baby maybe someday
November 22, 2003 Anti social and that's about it

I am feeling very anti-social today. I'm still sick and I've slept half the day anyway. The only contact with humans was for 45 minutes at work until I got sent home, and then Joey came over and borrowed Bridget Jones Diary. It was hard to let him borrow that DVD, it's like one of my DVD children.

Blah. The work situation is getting bothersome. I saw the schedule for this week, and while it's good that I can basically leave for Thanksgiving fun tomorrow after work, it's disheartening that they aren't giving me more hours. They could have given me Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, but they didn't. I am seriously thinking that, after I get back from Thanksgiving, I'm going to get a job delivering pizza or something.

I don't understand why I'm not getting more hours! Everyone else is! I don't suck that bad. I make the burritos, I smile, I tell people to have a nice day, I clean up when there's something to be cleaned up.. I think I'm an okay employee. They don't appear to agree with me, which sucks. And now I don't even have the consolation of going to Vegas. Bah on Vegas. Bah on Matt.

But I do get to go see my mom on Tuesday, and then I get to go see my dad and the new puppy at the farm on Wednesday. That is good, but I wish I could be working instead, sorta. I got a check today.. $150 for two weeks. That's pathetic. And its crap. Thank you.

My brother did make my day by telling me that I had a check from my aunt and uncle for my birthday, which was a month and a half ago. Better late than never!

Ugh. I feel sooo lazy. My body is just not my friend right now. Between my period and my itching ears and my snotty nose and my head ache, it's not good times. I wanted to see a movie today, but I couldn't seem to get myself off the sofa.

Also, Matt's football team lost in the playoffs today, so I guess it's time for his annual depression. I wish he would find something else to get excited about other than football, because he knows his team is always going to lose eventually. I just don't understand letting yourself get depressed over something that's inevitable every single year. I'm sure you can make some kind of dependent on Matt point here, but let's just skip that, shall we?

That's about it for now. Nano is calling.

*****

a year ago..

"I'm not doing that as much now, though. It's been a month since he dropped the "I need my own space" bullshit on me, and it's been two weeks since we had our big blowup fight. It's almost been a month since I've even seen him. Like I've said a gazillion times, I can't wait until I've been in Austin a few months and then I can feel my bitterness start to fade."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004