baby maybe someday
September 27, 2003 Liz goes ape shit about a stupid review.

I just cried at the end of Parenthood. That's normal, right? Now I'm watching Philadelphia. I'm sure that'll make me feel MUCH better.

Tonight Joey and I saw Lost in Translation. This movie frustrated me. I liked it, but.. I just didn't really get the friendship thing. How does a 25ish year old girl be friends with a 55 year old guy without having the weird sexual stuff in the way all the time? It was just.. frustrating. But I liked it. It was funnytacular. We also went to Blockbuster so he could rent some movies. It just made me really pissed off because there's so many DVDs I want to rent but my DVD player is still broken. Right now I really lust over the Vanilla Sky DVD because it has commentary by Cameron Crowe. Maybe he'll actually explain WHAT THE HELL that movie was about. Also, The Stand, because it has commentary from Stephen King. That stimulates my nipples.

I love hanging out with Joey. I think he might know more about movies than I do, and that's scary. I didn't know there was someone out there like that! But we can sit there at dinner and talk about movies and TV shows and he can compare his relationships to Carrie and Mr. Big and I just love that. Yay friends!

*does the friends dance*

It would be nice to have more friends, though. So that I wasn't so isolated. And such.

I hung out with my brother earlier today. He had a total hissy fit today at this restuarant we went to.. it was almost scary. He turned into my dad right before our very eyes. But a few hours later, he was putting the window in his car down just to talk to the cat in the street.. he was like, "Hi kitty! Aren't you pretty!" After cussing out a waiter for making a face when he said he didn't want to sit by the door.

I love my family.

And now I am watching this thing about Fred Durst on MTV and I'm thinking I should turn it off because it makes me want to have dirty, dirty sex with him. Yes. With Fred Durst. Dirty sex. Not only dirty, but dirty MONKEY sex. Wooo baby, let's get it on.

*shakes head*

I haven't seen Matt in over a month. That's just not right. I really miss him. I was also quite unhappy with the way things have just kinda stagnated between us, but he called me this morning to say hi and to let me know he was thinking about me. That made me feel better. It's the little things, ya know?

But, I'm horny. And I'm probably not going to see him for another 2 weeks, when I go home for my birthday. So, that's sad. Liz ain't gettin none for another 2 weeks! Damnit.

Now is the time on Sprockets where I address the review I got today. I usually don't address reviews I get because:

a. That's boring.

b. I review people too, so it's kinda stupid to complain about a crappy review when I give crappy reviews all the time.

c. I usually get good reviews!

This was one of the worst reviews I've ever gotten. And for some reason, it really bothered me.

Let's look at it a bit, shall we?

"You need to get a layout that at least slightly matches with your personality."

Dude, I totally think this layout matches my damn personality. It's dark. It has the sun setting, damnit. I am so much happier when the sun goes down and it's the night and I don't have to worry about the sun anymore. Thank you very much.

And the lyrics are lyrics I've been in love with since I was 12 years old. "And when you're in need of someone, my heart won't deny you..." helloo... that means a lot to me. This layout is dark and sun-settish and I LOVE IT! Thank you again, Ms. Bee!

"I started on this entry and was pretty bored. But maybe that was just one of your boring entries, and I understand that. The thing I don't understand is why you think I care about you getting your hair cut in layers and you explaining about it. It didn't exactly bore me, but I wanted to know why you thought it was so important to tell."

*shakes head*

That entry was talking ALL about my insecurities and shit, and I wasn't JUST saying that I got my damn hair cut, I was talking about how I got my damn hair cut and how now it doesn't do anything to set me apart, it looks boring! I think I did a perfectly FINE job of letting people know why "it was so important to tell"... geez louise.

"Also, you need more emotion. When you were 'craptastically lonely' you didn't exactly give me that emotion. You were just saying 'blah' and that you want to go back to Dallas."

Oh, right. I never show emotion. I whine too much. Dude, what the hell is a diary for if you can't fucking whine in it? Isn't that the point?

Here's the fun part!

"The Extras: You could be an extraordinary writer if:

1. You show more emotion.

2. You give better details in things.

3. You get your act together!"

Number 3 just really pisses me off for some reason. If I get my act together? What the fuck is that? If I get my act together as a person and stop whining, my diary will be better?

*takes a deep breath*

There was more, but I realize how boring this must be for everyone else. Just.. what a bunch of crap. She read 3 entries. If I hate a diary, I'll keep reading it just to make sure it really does suck. But just.. whatever. Whatever blows her skirt up. I mean, she's 13. Come on.

Oh my lord. I can't believe I spent that much time bitching about a review.

In other news, I'm addicted to this Fred Durst show. Dirty sex. Dirty.. monkey.. sex.

I'm off like the panties off a prom date.

*****

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"Everyone else had nice stories about how they grew up in church and always knew that God was their best friend and all this stuff, and I'm like.. "Umm.. I went to church a few times.. yeah." But that's okay. They still like and accept me and I guess that's really all I can ask, right? "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004