baby maybe someday
February 07, 2004 A quiz. Yay.

I've seen this everywhere, but I'm mainly stealing it from her. I'm bored. So here it is.

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Emily. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please add a note or comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. I like 2% Milk because skim milk is icky.

02. I think the best sound in the world is the sound of a puppy dog that's excited to see you running towards you when you get home.

03. I like to read �chick lit�, but I try to find books that seem to have at least a little substance to them.

04. I am not a very trusting person, unless I am really close to you and then I give you my absolute trust. Until you give me a reason to take it away.

05. I love macaroni and cheese, and am a big Cheese fan, in general.

06. I love my mommy. I talk to her on the phone at least once a day, sometimes more.

07. There is not one moment in my life that I believe could change the entire chain of events of my life.

08. I never have worn contacts or glasses, but I probably will need to in the future.

09. I love to cook desserts and do it when I have time. (And when I have a really bad sweet tooth)

10. I am allergic to cats.

11. I probably like dogs more than humans.

12. I am not married. And even though I have been with my boyfriend for 5 years I don�t have any desire to get married any time soon. (Well, we were together 5 years before we broke up, so technically that is true.)

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color has always been black.

15. I have a BA in Journalism.

16. I enjoy a variety of music styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. I�d rather stay home on the weekends and relax than go out to a loud and crowded club.

19. I want to travel (some) of the world. I am not interested in going to the North Pole, or anywhere else that is freezing.

20. I wish I were a morning person.

21. I�d much rather stay up really late than wake up really early.

22. I don't like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them. Yay for being an adult!

23. I love hanging out in bookstores.

24. I need a job. Really, really bad.

25. My biggest vice is food.

26. I consider myself kinda sorta intuitive.

27. I think that I am a pretty creative person, but lately that creativity has kinda been blocked due to extenuating circumstances.

28. I do not have a very big extended family.

29. I am a perfectionist in spelling.

30. If a book sucks, I'm not going to continue to read it.

31. I have a lot of stuffed animals. My favorite is my Lesbian Bermuda Bear that Matt got for me the first week or so we started dating. He said he had to fight an old lady for it.

32. I love baby animals. Especially puppies. My dad currently has a 10 month old Golden Retriever named Al. I am in love with him.

33. I do not enjoy pretentious people.

34. I think I would rather live in the past instead of the future.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be. Who is?

37. Ever since I turned 18, I've voted in any election I hear about. I've voted in one presidential election (I unfortunately voted for Ralph Nader, but I had my reasons.) and a few other minor elections.

38. I like when people pay attention to me.

39. I burrow under the covers at all times when sleeping, even in hot Texas summers. It's a security thing.

40. I like reality TV and I�m not afraid to admit it. It may not be all that much quality, but for the most part it is entertaining and that is all that matters to me.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I don't currently enjoy life, but I'm sure at some point soon this will change.

43. I have a brother.

44. I can't grow nice nails.

45. I am not very patient.

46. I always decline the coleslaw. I hate coleslaw.

47.I used to go to concerts all the time, but I don't really have the cash to go anymore.

48. I've seen most episodes of Sex and the City and none of the Sopranos.

49. I obsess when my computer isn't working right.

50. I�ve driven since I was 16 but didn't get my license until I was 17, and I failed the driving test the first time around.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I am addicted to carbohydrates, especially bread. I've never tried Atkins because I just know I wouldn't be able to do it.

53. My IQ is 120, and I'm not sure if that is above average or not. It feels average.

54. I desire.

55. I usually only wear earrings when I get dressed up.

56. Spiders scare me. A lot.

57. I always enjoyed coloring books and crayons, and still do at times.

58. I don't have much on my plate right now. I wish there was more.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I generally know where my purse and keys are.

61. My favorite kind of food is Mexican Food.

62. I strive to do what's right.

63. I tend to want to leave things the way they are.

64. I have few really close friends.

65. I usually remember my dreams. At least right after I wake up, but then I forget them.

66. I don't really care about watching people. People are boring.

67. I like witty people.

68. I don't mind having extremely hot summers. 100 degree days make me feel strong, like I'm surviving something.

69. I have been to more than 10 concerts.

70. I have never smoked pot. I think I did a bong hit once, though. Does that count? I like.. inhaled it.

71. More often than not, I forget to wear my smile. But as Rose Nylund (from Golden Girls) would say, "A smile is just a frown turned upside down." :-) Whoever originated this statement rules for quoting Rose.

72. I love candles. But I never remember to light them.

73. I used to have a lot of online friends, but as these things do, I lost touch with most of them.

74. I am a huge movie buff.

75. I tend not to talk a lot, especially with strangers.

76. I have lots of potential that I tend to squander.

77. It�s very hard for me to get up in the morning. I usually hit the snooze button many times before I get up.

78. I don't give a shit if my bra and panties match. My socks usually don't even match.

79. I love my friends to be intelligent, happy, and self sufficent. Um, I have issues with this question. I don't like having "perfect" friends as this question seems to indicate. My friends can feel how they want, be as smart as the brains they were born with, and be self-reliant on their dead uncle for all I care. Yeesh. /end soapbox

80. I love being dorky almost more than anything.

81. I have owned a pair of handcuffs for many years. What can I say, it's just something I dig.

82. I had braces for almost 4 years.

83. I LOVE swimming. It's my favorite.

84. I am allergic to cats and other outside things.

85. I take showers in the morning because if I don't, my hair is all strange and it bothers me all day.

86. I daydream all the time.

87. I don't know anything about taxes. My dad handles it all.

88. I have recieved playful spankings from a lover.

89. I don�t like snakes unless they are behind a piece of glass at the zoo.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I�ve been out of the country a couple of times, to Canada and Mexico.

93. I think the most important lessons in life come from living it.

94. I don't have a ton of friends, but I love the hell out of the one's I have.

95. I have secrets. Believe it or not.

96. I like to know everything, but I'm too lazy to figure it all out.

97. I like to help people.

98. I miss my dogs, Charlie and Bixby and Al and Lily and Rudy and Dylan and Nikko and Frog.

99. I usually don't buy stuff for other people unless its Christmas or their birthday.

100. I'm not so glad this is done, because now I have to find something else to do.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004