baby maybe someday
September 17, 2003 Liz feels a little better about life in general.

I am feeling better today.

Mostly because I'm going to the psychologist in about 20 minutes. And tomorrow I get to go to the psychiatrist and get some drug loving. Yay drugs!

This has been one of the crappiest weeks of like.. all time. But it's just one of those weeks that have to happen so that the scheme of things can right themselves and get back to semi-normal and so then everything can be right again in the space-time continumm. Right? Right.

Most of my feeling better has to do with telling Matt off last night. He called me, I guess expecting me to be all happiness and roses for some reason, and I wasn't. I was pissed. I had been thinking about what I wanted to say for the past week and he never gave me that opportunity. Well, he didn't really give me the opportunity yesterday, either, but I took it anyway. I said a lot of things that had been on my mind, and he got quite pissed off. Like, angry pissed off. Like, yelling on the phone and hanging up on me pissed off.

I happen to like that. Sure, it made me feel like crap for a few minutes after that, but then I got to thinking about it. He said that I was trying to make him feel guilty. He said I "ruined his night." Well, guess what? I can't make him feel guilty unless he already feels that way. And part of me really digs the fact that he already feels guilty. Because he should. Because he isn't exactly handling this in the most appropriate manner.

But I feel better. Mostly because I made him feel like shit. Hey, whatever works, right? At least I still have inside me the power it takes to make him feel that way. Sometimes power used for evil is a good thing!

Another thing is.. I don't think he thought this would ever happen to me. He went through the whole crazy person thing with the Blonde, and I guess he thought I was safely sane. Muahaha. He thought wrong. My conclusion is that he just doesn't handle mental problems very well. Funny, seeing that he probably has the same problems, but they're just harder to see right now because he has so much going on in his life right now.

*shakes head*

Bah.

In other news, I went to see Matchstick Men yesterday with another human being. It was a good movie. I had seen previews for it at almost every single movie I've been to for the past 3 months, so I was curious. There was a scene where Nicholas Cage goes to a psychiatrist and within like.. 2 minutes of being there he's asking for the drugs. That'll be me tomorrow.

Other things happened at this particular movie that I'm not at liberty to talk about at this time. Because really, I'm not sure WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED. But, a story for another time.

In other news, I really need to lose this stomach of mine. Because everything else is really starting to look good. I love my legs again. My arms are getting a lot more toned. Working out helps all these things, but it can't help my weight, apparently. It's frustrating, but I just have to find an eating plan that works for me and stick to it. Maybe the pills will help me with that. I'm really expecting a lot out of these future drugs, here. Don't let me down, drugs!

I think that's all for now. Here's the story of my bank being robbed an hour or two before I tried to go there and cash my check the other day:

A man robbed a Bank One in South Austin on Monday.

The man walked into the branch at 701 E. Stassney Lane, between South Congress Avenue and Interstate 35, about 2 p.m. and gave a teller a note demanding cash, police said. He fled with an undisclosed amount of money. No one was injured.

The man was described as being white, about 30 years old, unshaven and with brown hair. He was about 6 feet 2 inches tall and was wearing mirrored sunglasses, a baseball cap, a light-colored shirt and blue jeans.

This is the 12th bank robbery in Austin this year.

Fun, eh?

Have good times.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I realized today, while I was sitting in one of my classes and this guy who graduated recently came in to talk about the job market, that I am soooo far behind. I should have done 2 internships by now. I should have a job lined up by now. I should be way more advanced in life than I am, and it's just a really unpleasant feeling. I am sooo friggin lazy, it's just really stupid."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004