baby maybe someday
October 24, 2003 For the better. Plus, lots of death!

Is there really some kind of reason that the temperature has been around 95 degrees for the past week or so? It's almost November. This is unacceptable.

Anyway. Last night I actually had a social life! Another reason why I love Austin: The Alamo Drafthouse. They were showing this thingie called "The 100 Best Kills," and well, there was a lot of death. It even included Bambi and Old Yeller, for crying out loud! Old Yeller I'll give you. But Bambi? That's just wrong.

They also had the scene from Pulp Fiction when Vincent accidently shot Marvin in the face. It was weird, but once everyone saw that it was Pulp Fiction, everyone in the audience burst into spontaneous applause. I thought that was awesome. Never underestimate the power of Pulp Fiction.

In other news, I've decided that it has become absolutely necessary to start a diet today. I've been gaining weight, and that's just not good. When I saw a personal trainer last week, he got all pissed off because I wasn't watching my diet. He says I can work out all I want, but what I eat will probably count 80% of my weight loss. 80%! That's craazzyy. So, I guess the Taco Cabana and Papa Johns has to go. *frown* Bye bye, hand made tortillas. I'll miss you.

So. A year ago. A year ago today, I was dumped. It's been a whole year, people. I don't know what to think about that. I mean.. obviously, a lot has happened in a year. If we hadn't have broken up a lot of this probably wouldn't have happened. I live in my dream city as a direct result of the break up.

I was going to write a whole long contemplative entry about this, but I don't really feel all that contemplative. I'm about to go to work, when I come back I have to finish cleaning my apartment, and then my mommy is coming to visit. I'm okay.

And I know that even if we don't get back together, it'll get easier from here. I now know how every major holiday feels without him. I know how it feels when he calls me at 1 am when the girl he dumps me for cheats on him. I know how it feels to kiss him after 8 months of believing that I'd never kiss him again. I know how it feels to have more time with him, and to really, really cherish that time because I thought our time had run out.

I know how all this feels now, and I think it will just make it easier. And our conversation from Tuesday night still stands out in my mind.. him suggesting a trip to Vegas together really just blows my mind.

So, yeah. I might write a more contemplative entry later, but right now, it's all good. A year ago today, things changed. But I firmly believe with all my heart that it was for the better.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004