baby maybe someday
2003-07-17 Blast from the past

Good day today.. made a few people happy with some good news about their cars. Matt called me and we talked for about 10 minutes. I went to my small group and chatted with my girly girls for a good 2 1/2 hours, and I am losing weight. And tomorrow I'm going to College Station right after work to get some. How much better does it get? 2 nights at the Hilton, people. Awww yeah. Bring it.

Anyway. I'm too lazy to really write an entry today, so here's an entry from the last time I went on my College Station journey:

From July 20th, 2002 -

"Hi. I'm back.

Things that happened last year on same road trip:

"Things that have happened in the past 24 hours:

1. Road trip to College Station/Bryan for high school football games at A&M.

2. Got a speeding ticket

3. Stayed in a motel right next to a jail.

4. Ex boyfriend called when I was with my current boyfriend in the car."

Things that happened this year in the past 48 hours:

1. Road trip to College Station/Bryan for high school football games at A&M.

2. Got a ticket for running a red light.

3. Stayed in a really nice hotel across the street from the Capital in Austin, and a not so nice hotel in College Station

4. Ex boyfriend did not call me when I was with my current boyfriend in the car.

Yes, indeed. Such a good times road trip, but not really. Here are some highlights and lowlights:

1. To start off the road trip, BB unplugs my phone charger to plug his phone charger in, and somehow that causes the cigarrette thingie to stop working, so therefore the radio stops and the clock turned off. Even when BB somehow managed to fix it with his Manly skills, we decided to leave the radio off for almost the whole 3 hour trip to Austin. We had a lovely chat about how to raise children, among other things. It was just really nice. He knows me so well, which is really a relief sometimes and really annoying at other times. And since he's so into psychology, he spent a majority of this trip psychoanalyzing every single thing I did.

2. Speaking of psychoanalyzing, I kinda altered my life plans while we were having our radio-free discussion. I decided that after I graduate, I will still pursue working for a newspaper for a while, but when the time is right I'm going back to school to get a masters and a doctorate, and then I'm going to be a marriage counselor. I don't know why I decided that, it just sounds like good times, doesn't it?

3. The football thing. It was originally decided that I would drop him off at the football game and then I would go shopping with all the money I won at the races. Well, it didn't work out that way for a lot of reasons, such as I ended up paying for our first hotel, which was $60 (If I have any advice for you fine folks out there, it's get a friend who works for a hotel and who is very generous.. we've gotten to stay at some pretty damn groovy hotels because of this guy, so yay for him and such.), and that didn't leave me with much, and it was so hot at the football game that BB didn't want to stay long so he thought it would be better if I would just come with him and blah blah blah. Okay, so we really didn't end up watching football that long (2 hours today, 1 hour yesterday), but sitting out in the sun in 100 degree heat (Africa hot, if you will) watching football just doesn't do it for me. Anyway.

4. The food thing. Ahhh, the food thing. BB is still doing his hardcore diet thing, and when it comes down to it, I'm just not. And it's hard to eat with him, it really is. We get fajitas, but he never has the tortillas, he just has the meat and the onions. I really like tortillas and I don't see the point of fajitas if we don't have the tortillas! This is just not fun, my friends! Also, we had Subway 3 times, which isn't a bad thing, I'm actually quite enjoying Subway these days. My favorite meal this weekend was surprisingly at Denny's. Call me crazy, but their pancakes with the low-fat syrup are just way too good.

5. We watched a lot of TV. We watched the Robin Williams thingie on HBO, which I had heard was really rocking and wonderful, but actually kinda sucked. We watched Sleepless in Seattle, which I just love love love. We watched part of the Net, which always reminds me of Angel Boy because that's who I saw it with the first time. I remember almost everything about that day. But I guess I'll get to that later.

We also watched Saturday Night Live, one in 1992 with Tim Robbins and Sinead O' Connor. It was good stuff, I gotta tell ya. Of course, it just made me miss Elementary Best Friend, as things like that often do.

6. Other such things: The bed at the first hotel we stayed at was the most comfotable bed ever. My lordy! Also, I got an oral sex injury. Don't ask. And also, I got a ticket for running a red light, but I'm going to fight that because I really couldn't see that the light was red because there was a big ass truck in front of me.

Okay, so I was wrong. The officer who gave me a ticket said I shouldn't have been following so closely, then! And later I found out that a following too closely ticket is like double that of a red light ticket, so I dunno. Also, about 10 minutes after getting the ticket, some dude was about 1 inch from rear ending me. That would have been bad. And that was a bad 10 minute period of my life.

7. So, yeah, Angel Boy. I almost expected him to call me, like in his head he reasoned "I called Elizabeth this time last year, I must call her again right now!" Um, no. He didn't call me. And right now, I miss him for some reason. Probably because of the Net.

So, please allow me to take a few minutes to reminicise about going to see the Net with him. I was 16. It was November. I remember my 7th period Spanish class being sooo long because I knew I was about to leave and go see him. My mom brought me to our theater, the one we always went to and the one where we eventually worked together, and he was wearing his leather jacket. Let me tell ya folks, that leather jacket turned me on more than you wouldn't belive, lordy! I think that was the day he let me try it on.. oh my.

Anyway, we watched the movie and probably fooled around a bit. At some point, he saw my underwear somehow, and he would say for weeks that that turned him on like a crazy man. He was such a romantic.

So yeah. That's my Net story. Not incredibly interesting, but you know.

Now I'm at BB's, and honestly, I just want to go home. He got silent in the car when we got to Dallas and then was even more silent when we sat in traffic for 30 minutes, and now he's just not talking at all. He's apparently depressed because we might not be able to go to Cancun because even though it's free, it's still $300 for taxes and such. So he's not a happy man right now, he's in one of those "Everything you do right now is annoying" moods. That's no fun.

So, onto another subject completely.

BB keeps accusing me of being bitter and angry. And I am, really. The past couple of months, I've had dreams where all I'm doing is yelling at people and/or beating them up. And it's usually people I know. Like last night it was Old Friend. A few weeks ago it was even my dad. I don't know why I'm so bitter and angry with everything in this world, but I need to get over it. BB's right.. one day I'll wake up and turn on the switch, and everything will be in perspective. I really want that day to come. Really bad. I hate being so hostile towards everything.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004