baby maybe someday
October 04, 2003 A list of boring things.

Good times.

I woke up this morning to someone jumping out of the second story window. It was a bit startling.. but I didn't hear any screams of murderous pain or anything, so I went back to sleep. But then I woke up again because it was 10:00 and I have to listen to my radio show or my apendix might burst.

Okay, so here's some stuff that's happened in the past couple of days:

1. Last night. Craaazzzy. I just drank 4 glasses of wine (and I don't even like wine!) and this martini thing that my brother's roommate made, and I drank all of that within like.. 45 minutes, and I then proceeded to be overwhelmingly drunk for the next 4 hours. This rivals the whole graduation night drunkeness, which I thought could never be rivaled. But let's have fun and compare the two:

"I am do freaking drunk right now, you juswt can't understand. I had 3 margaristas~ and I graduating too. Can you image? me and dorkus boy and old friend, shlpppiong fr p-orn when I'm drunk? I can't imangine anyting better., to tell you the dtrutyh."

And from last night...

"I love tyou all. . iam robert's sister.. I am drunk.. I am maiing my brother proud.. I haven't drinken anyhtihngnm in like 2 hours,.., but I'm drunk anyway.. but dnpot drunk anyreong eo tgo to sign,mygesutbook.com.. hole yshit shoet holy shit shoyl shit shit shit,.. I splled it roight..... when I amsm not going to be runk to anywmore? anniverysyay. . 6 months nannviersary.. 6 month anniveraryl.. suck... 6 anniversary.. no ,ore.. .. why does that suck so bad.. sufkck alos.. drunk a l ot..."

Wow. Just.. wow.

But I did try sushi for the first time and it was really good!

And if you're going to get drunk, getting drunk with 30 gay guys is the best way to do it. Because eventually they all got drunk and started dancing to cheesy 80's music. Yay!

Okay, I'm done talking about it now. It's just amazing to me.. I didn't know I was capable of being drunk for 5 straight hours.

And I feel fine today. I feel a bit off, but no hangover. I don't get hangovers for some reason. Good times.

2. So, yesterday was the 6 year anniversary. But, not really. Because when your boyfriend dumps you for someone else, technically that means you can't really have another anniversary.

It didn't bother me that much.. I went 2 hours after waking up before even thinking about it. But then I got to thinking about how I wanted our wedding to be on October 3rd, 2003, and that started making me a little bit sad. And then after I got drunk I kept telling everyone about the anniversary, so maybe it bothered me more than I thought it would.

Either way, Matt didn't acknowledge it at all. I didn't think he would, there's no reason to. His football team won last night, so I'm pretty sure that the thought probably didn't even cross his mind. But, what can you do sometimes.

3. I haven't eaten that much in the past couple of days, mostly because I can't afford to eat. But also because I've just like.. lost interest in eating or something. That's just weird.

But I have been quite broke as of late. I tried to go to Taco Cabana to have some chicken and stuff, and my credit card was denied, and that sucked.

But now I have money. Not much, but enough to pay my rent and eat some food with. That's always good.

4. On Thursday night I hung out with my girlies. We didn't have a regular group meeting because our church actually caught on fire last week. Everyone was worried that our friggin church was going to burn down or some such, but it was just a little fire started by a candle. We went to the church to try to help with the clean-up effort, but they had so many volunteers that they sent us home. I thought that was cool.

Then we went out to eat and we sat outside and talked for 2 hours. It was so cool.. I love my girlies. I love feeling like I belong somewhere, and they totally make me feel like that. They are my favorite things about Austin.

5. My brain just stopped working and I can't think of anything else.

Tonight I'm going to another party, but it's a church small group party, so it'll be a little different from last night.

I'm going to Dallas next weekend cuz it's my birthday and that's what I want to do. Yay.

Okay. I'm going to shut up now. This is the most boring entry ever, and I apologize.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004