baby maybe someday
June 14, 2004 Ice-T, Brenda and Nate, and PD.

The newest member of our household:

His name is PD. He is about a year old and he's a chow mixed with a whole bunch of other stuff, maybe pit bull.

He's also not fixed, and he has the BIGGEST BALLS (oh dear, the google hits) I've ever seen.

But he's a sweetie, even if he does try to hump the pillow on my bed when I'm not looking.

****

In other news, Six Feet Under is back after a year of not gracing us with its presence.

You know, some shows you watch, and you laugh, and when it's over you have a good feeling about life in general. Not Six Feet Under. Six Feet Under is the most depressing show EVER. When it's over, you glance over at the kitchen to see if there's any knives left out. Not really.

What I like about Six Feet Under is how I can relate to all the relationships that are going on. Like, when Claire called Russell, her ex, after not talking to him for a while.. that awkward exchange they had at the beginning of the call was something I can completely identify with. And then when Nate spent the night at Brenda's and they just sorta couldn't keep themselves from having the nookie.. I've been there.

It's a depressing show, yes. But the relationships are universal, and that's what I like about it.

I really did miss watching it with my brother, though. We used to have running commentary throughout the show, and last night I had to watch it by myself. That was sad.

But I made cheeseburgers, though. They were good! Yum.

*****

Ice-T is a really good actor.

*****

The Velvet Revolver concert is on Saturday. I am SO excited. I am going alone, which is really quite pathetic, but maybe the heavens will open and I'll meet someone there.

I'm trying to decide what to wear.. the original plan was to wear a skirt and boots and MAYBE my Guns N Roses shirt, but that's probably the most pathetic. So, shopping. I want to look good, approachable, cleavagy, and ready to rock.

I can't wait to see Slash live and in person. Did I ever tell you about the time I saw Axl in concert? Did I ever mention that?

Yay Velvet Revolver!

*****

Seacrest Out.

*****

a year ago...

"And for those of you who are wondering.. oh my holy God, did I have one of the most entirely explosive orgasms of all time last night. It didn't even take long, and it was like no time had passed. We know what we like, we know what each other likes, and we do it, and it's effective. Ex sex is best! Even when it's not sex.

And that first kiss that I have been so fond of talking about.. amazing. It was what I thought it would be, times 100. Or something."

and...

"I'm hesitant to share what we talked about with you guys, because I'm afraid of the barrage of guestbook signings you will again inflict upon me. Yes, I know that almost every female in the world has been through this, and that every male has done his share of it. But I'm not ready to give up yet. I believe in us. And until I have a reason not to, I always will. I know most of you are shaking your heads at me, but you know what? I don't even care anymore. I'm tired of making excuses for myself. I BELIEVE IN HIM. I BELIEVE IN US. Okay? Okay then."

2 years ago...

"When I first started dating BB, what really attracted me to him, what was really different about him than everyone else I had dated before, was the ability to show me things about myself that I didn't want to see.

Now, that may not be something that sounds appealing, but at the time, I needed it. And even now, I still need it. I hate it, but I feel like I need it."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004