baby maybe someday
June 29, 2004 Something bit my ass, plus Behind the Music and William Petersen.

Things we should all know and be aware of:

1. I have a mosquito bite on my ass. Seriously. I looked at it in the mirror today and it isn't pretty. Plus, it hurts. I'm going to be scratching my ass all day. That's lady-like, right?

2. In less than 48 hours I will be in my most favorite place in the world: Yes, that's right, Las Vegas. My flight is at 7:40 in the morning, so I'm having the shuttle pick me up at 5:30! That's good times right there.

I'm staying at the Golden Nugget on Thursday night, but I doubt I'm going to be doing my gambling there... I'm sure with this stupid show they have going on, there isn't going to be anything under $10. $10 Blackjack is not my friend.

Man alive, do I love me some Vegas and gambling. Mmmm, useless spending of money.

3. When I was watching the Real World this morning for some reason, I saw this on a commercial and thought about getting it. Come on! Bell Biv Devoe!

4. I'm feeling some bad karma in the air... I think one of my co-workers broke it off with her fiancee last night and he's not happy about that, I can tell by their phone conversation. I would really rather now be sitting here right now, it's giving me the creeps.

And the thing is, she's acting totally normal today.. I wouldn't have known that she broke it off with him if I didn't hear the phone conversation. And this is a guy she's practically common-law married to anyway!

Creepy, man!

5. Vegas, baby!

6. I kinda would like this, too. I like the 90's definition of heavy metal better than today's.. I can't stand the "heavy metal" of today, seriously.

I was looking at this on MTV's website and I didn't recognize almost any of the names! So I downloaded a Poison the Well song to see what it was like, and YIKES! That is not good stuff. The whole yelling thing doesn't appeal to me much. That is why I can't get into the new Headbangers Ball.. I want Riki Rachtman and big hair and leather pants! Not yelling and short hair and a whole generation of Slayer wannabes.

And OOOH! The VH1 Behind the Music on GUNS N ROSES will be premeiring on Sunday! Can you fucking believe that?! Of course they didn't get to talk to Axl because that would have been too easy, but hey! Lots of Slash makes me a happy girl.

I just thought I'd share that.

8. I had a dream about William Petersen last night. I'm sure it has nothing to do with the fact that I've watched about 60 episodes of CSI in the past 2 weeks. Nothing at all.

I just think he's really kinda cute. I love his character on CSI. And he's even an old man! 50 years old! With lots of gray hair! I am getting weirder in my crushes.

That is all.

*****

a year ago...

"And okay, let me address the anal issue. He's still a "virgin" and still considers himself a "virgin" even with the butt sex. Why? I'll tell you why: I don't know why. He's a strange boy, my Mattiebear. His values and beliefs are strange, and I gave up a long time ago on trying to figure them out. Your guess is as good as mine."

2 years ago...

"We also drove through Ohio and it was a bit more hillish than I thought, and Cincinatti looked kinda groovy downtown, but that's about it. I still think it would suck to live in Ohio for some reason. But I guess if you live in Ohio, you probably think it would suck to live in Texas, right?"

Three years ago...

"And then I'll wonder if I'm with the right guy and if I should really be there instead of out enjoying my college life.

And then I'll get over it, because I love him and I really don't have much interest in what college people do during the weekend."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004