baby maybe someday
2003-05-30 A bunch of stuff.

Holy shit, is it really already Friday? This week has gone by fantastically fast. I know Memorial Day helped and everything, but damn! It's like this week has been on hyper speed or something. The speed of light! After today, I only have 4 weeks of training left! Look at all the exclamation points!

You know, come to think of it, the last couple of months have gone by really fast, too. What's up with that? Maybe once I really get started at work and have to follow tons of rules and crap, it'll go slower. Cuz, you know, I work for the MAN! Damn the man! A dude that came by to talk to us said that if the company we were working for was a country, it would be the 30th biggest country in the world. Gee, that's not intimidating or anything.

OMG, I just heard the TV say "A Golden Girls reunion!" OMG! That will be the greatest day of my life.

I don't get paid for another 2 weeks. I'm b-r-o-k-e. I couldn't even buy my brother a birthday present, not that he'd like it, not that he wouldn't sell it on Ebay 5 minutes after he got it. But hey, it's the thought that counts, right?

I had a dream last night that Matt updated his website and of course it was detrimental to me in some way. He did update last night, though. He made a list of goals for his next 25th year of life, and of course, it made my heart ache. I knew most of them, and most of them are the reasons I fell in love with him in the first place. They were the reasons why I'd sometimes just look at him and thank God that I was with him, the reasons why I'd sometimes look at him and fantasize about marrying him. Someone else gets that now, and it drives me crazy. Totally insane.

I haven't talked to him, really talked to him, in a while. A week, really. He emailed me on Tuesday and I emailed him back, but that's it. I miss him. I want to talk to him, but there's the whole self control thing. Although that's been shot to shit this week with the non-diet and exercise plan I've been on. So maybe I will. Because I suck like that.

I need a boyfriend. Seriously.

Today is casual Friday and I get to wear jeans to work. I never thought I'd say that sentence, but there it is. I am kinda proud of myself.. I managed to get a job with actual training, really awesome benefits, a nice building, 3 miles from me. That's not easy. The job isn't easy either, but I'll do it because I have to and because although it does sound hella challenging, it sounds kinda fun too. So yay.

I have to do my hair now! Woot.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004