baby maybe someday
2003-01-04 cast

Hey! It's a cast list. DALLAS Here's the Dallas people, the mainstays in my life:

Matthew - We're "dating." However, we've been "dating" for almost 7 years, so really I'm not sure you can call it that anymore. There's a lot of drama.
Mommy - She's my mom. She loves horses, my step-dad, and candy corns. If I don't talk to her once or twice a day, my head might explode. I lurve my mommy.
Dad - He's my dad. His fiancee is 12 years older than me and I have a future stepbrother that's 20 years younger. But he has cute puppies! And that's all we agree on.
Donna - My future stepmother. She's british. We get along fabulously and I'm glad that my dad found her out there in the world. She doesn't like dogs much, though.
Future Stepbrother- Donna's son. He's 20 years younger than me. I've grown more attached to him over the past couple of months. He's cute! And wickedly spoiled.
My job - Currently I work at my dad's property management office, which basically means I sit around and surf the internet all day while sometimes answering the phone.
Roomate - I lived alone for a couple of years, but when I moved back to Dallas, I realized that I was tired of that. So now I have a roomate who, like me, is obsessed with Friends, but unlike me thinks the Whole Nine Yards is the greatest movie ever. We get along really well, and I like her lots.
Farm Guy - He keeps my dad's farm up and running.. takes care of the horses and dogs and trees and crappola. He's on here because I have a massive crush on him and his spectacular ass and beautiful green eyes. Yay.
Scott - My best male friend. Yeah, we tried to date a few times, but it didn't really work out. He cracks my shit up, which is something I can definitely appreciate.
Chris - Chris was a player in the early Austin months because he was going through a crappy break-up at the same time I was. Technically, since we went to the same elementary school, we've known each other for like.. 18 years or something crazy like that.
"The Girl" - The chick Matt dumped me for, ooh yeah. Pretty, intelligent, social, career-oriented.. and she also cheated on him. Turned out to be not as perfect as we all thought. Heh.

THE AUSTIN YEARS
Here are some of the people that were a part of my life in Austin:
My brother - We were always somewhat close, but a year in Austin together really brought us together. He lived about 7 minutes from me and we spent a lot of time watching DVDs, talking about our dysfunctional family, and playing with Dylan the puppy dog. He saved my ass in Austin, and I will always appreciate that.
"The Girls - They were my church group, which really helped me get my shit together while in Austin. They saw me grow from a crying, withering mess to a confident, funny mess. I heart my girls.
Joey - He was my brother's ex-boyfriend, but we became friends, brought together for a love of the movies. He was the only person I've ever really known who loved movies as much as I did, probably even more. I miss him!
Kyle the personal trainer - In the earlier months of Austin, he was one of the only people I could talk to. He helped me kinda get in shape and I formed a mega crush on him. That's what happens when you go a few months without the nookie! Anyway, he moved to a different gym, and I am sad.
Jennifer - she's the first person I ever "hung out" with in Austin. My first friend! We went to see Bringing Down the House. I was very grateful to her for this opportunity of bonding.
The Depression Group - Austin was hard for me, and these people, a group at my church, really did a lot to help me get through it.
My church - This was a really great church, and I met a lot of cool people there. I've had trouble finding a church in Dallas because none of them compare to that one.

INANIMATE OBJECTS/DOGS/ETC.

The Farm - My dad's farm in East Texas, about 90 miles from Dallas. I go there a lot on the weekends to see the dogs because I have no social life.
Al - He's my dad's golden retreiver puppy. Soooo cute! I'm a little in love with him.
Charlie - Charlie will always be my baby. He came to me in a roundabout way, and then somehow ended up with my dad after a wicked bout of near-fatal Parvo. He's part Golden Retreiver/Cocker Spaniel. He sleeps with me when I visit him!
Dylan - My brother's Golden Retreiver, who is unfortunately back in Austin so I only get to see him every once in a while. He's the best boy!
Lilly, Rudy, Froggy - The Farm doggies, all Anatolian Shephards. They are huge, they kill stuff, and they like to pretend that they're human.
Bailey - Matt's puppy beagle.
Julio - Julio is my car. He's a 1997 Toyota Rav 4. I've had him for almost 4 years and put 90,000 miles on him. I don't like him much, but he works for the purpose of driving, and I do a lot of that.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004