baby maybe someday
2003-06-02 Claire and her baby.

So, Six Feet Under. I was very unsatisfied with this episode, and now I have to wait for a million years to for the next one. At least Sex and the City is on this month.

But guh! They killed Lisa off, which is okay cuz nobody really liked her anyway. Nate was an asshole, but I'm glad he ended up at Brenda's, she'll talk some sense into him. The Late Nate was Great. (ehehehe) Crying in the kitchen when his wife married someone else. Showing Claire all the dead people having good times (which was the best part of the episode), joking with David about his sexcapades, and trying to get Nate to kill himself.. good stuff, yes siree.

When Claire was seeing all the fun dead people, I was all like, "Dude, she's gonna she her dead baby!" And everyone I was watching it with was all like, "Ewwww! What's wrong with you?!" But what did she see? That's right. Her baby. Cuz I rock like that.

Okay, I'll shut up about that now. It was just very dissapointing and now we gotta wait.

This Edgar Allen Poe banner is really quite disturbing.

You know what I've been discovering lately? People don't care if you're tired, so shut up about it. Everyone is tired, and when someone else yawns and says "I'm so tired!" people are just like, "Yeah, me too, cuz I had to wake up at 5 AM and take my husband to work and feed my grandmother and take my kids to school and lalalala" and then you feel bad because the only reason your tired is that you woke up at 7 am because you're not used to that.

So yeah. I'm not going to say that anymore, because I think people find it irritating and craptacular.

Today is my Austin 5 month anniversary. I remember when I had 5 months left here, and I was counting down the days like a prison sentence. Of course, I have a lot more than 5 months left now, but that's a good thing.

But geez louise.. 5 months here. I feel like something bigger should be happening by now.. I should have a boyfriend, I should have lost 20 pounds, something. But this is me right now and I have to deal with that. And it's not so bad.. I have a really good tan for the first time in years, I have a good job with benefits and 4th of July off and good pay, I have friends who call me and want to hang out, I have obligations to attend to.. I've done an okay job, the only job I know how to do right now, and that's all I can contribute right now, because that's just who I am.

Matt finally answered my email.. it sounds like he's going to have a really crazy summer schedule with school and shit. He's also going on a road trip in July. I wish I could go with him. I wish a lot of things, but that's okay.

I'm tired.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004