baby maybe someday
2003-05-20 My girlfriend sucked 37 dicks!

It is 10:30 and I don't have a sense of dread about my day. I know that in a week, I will start a new job, a new adventure, and a whole new set of problems. I'm really terrified of this new job, because like.. I have to talk on the phone. All day. To strangers. I guess it's not that much different than when I was a reporter, but at least at that job I wasn't tardy if I was 1 minute late. This new job has lots of rules. But that's okay.. I can be their bitch for 6 months or so.. as long as I keep making $11 an hour, I will be anyone's bitch.

Anyway. I sent Matt a birthday email because I suck like that. Here it is:

Subj: Muah! :*
From: Me
To: Matt

Happy Birthday, sweetie. ** gives you some birthday spankings **
I wish I could be there with you.. not to give you a Texas Rangers street sign
(I gave him this horrible street sign as a birthday present the first year we were together.. he still hasn't let me forget how stupid that was), but to drag you off to Shreveport, get you drunk, and then take proper advantage of you.
Have a great day! I'll be thinking about ya.

And here's what he replied:

Subj: Re: Muah! :*
From: Matt
To: Me

Hey there,
I got your card in the mail today and you are very sweet. I am very proud of you and everything you have done. Thank you for being so supportive and so sweet. IT means so much to me. I'll take my 25 spankings in style. :)

So, yeah. I dunno. I hate that "Hey there" at the beginning.. that bothers me for some reason. It's so impersonal. It's just so casual and friend-like, you know? Almost like "lator tator!"

Yesterday I got out of control with the flirting.. I dunno.. he just started flirting out of nowhere. It's obvious that he just needs to get some and this girlfriend is just not providing that for him. How can he live like that? What is so fucking special about this girl that he'll go months without getting any? *shakes head*

I know it's sick, but I would so love to go there today and do unimaginable things with him. Why not? I have nothing better to do. I actually pretty much told him as much, and he said "I wish, I can only hear about those things now," and it's just sad.

And it's just so stupid, because when I think that way it takes me back a few of the steps I thought I have taken, but apparently not. It would just be so awesome.. to go there, hang out with him on his birthday, just be there for him. But I know.. it's not my job anymore, and that's because he dumped me. Not because we decided to take a break, not because I dumped him, but because he dumped me. He doesn't want me there on his birthday. So yah. Good to know.

In other news, Season 4 of Sex and the City comes out on DVD today! I am so going to get that as soon as I work out. Then I'm going to spend all day cleaning my apartment and just generally doing nothing else productive, because that's fun.

Oh yeah, and I have a job.

Also, I went to see Clerks last night because it was $1. It made me giggle a bit. "My girlfriend sucked 37 dicks!" "In a row?!"

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004