baby maybe someday
2003-03-09 Confusion in the state of Texas.

There is no way I'm going to be sleeping any time soon even though I'm extremely exhausted and have wanted to go to bed since like.. 6 pm.

First of all, there's this big ass party going on somewhere on the premises, with lots of LOUD people. Like, LOUD people.

I've been talking to Matt on and off tonight, even though he's in friggin Arkansas. I swear, he's such a geek. But here's a little bit of a conversation we just had.. it's interesting times.

Matt: Heya Lizzie, we're going to go get dinner.

Matt: I'll be back.

Matt: I just want to say one thing though.

Matt: We are looking at pictures of you.

Me: I'm going to bed.. so have a good night. :)

Matt: From like old Mardi Gras..

Matt: And you girl.. are a hottie!

Matt: Even at 160-170ish..

Matt: Daaaamn.

Matt: I'm going to be in Austin on Tuesday! :)

Matt: hehe..

Matt: You are so cute.

Matt: I will talk to you later..

Matt: Sleep well!

Matt: << tucks you in >>

Me: Bring it on, muffin.

And that was that.

I swear, we're in this thing right now that confuses me to no end. He mentions road trips and coming to see me and all that stuff, but yet he hasn't mentioned the girlfriend in like a week. Is she out of the picture? Has he really been dumped? What the hell is going on here and why do I sit here and wait for it?

I'm not really sitting here and waiting for it.. I'm sitting here and doing other things, like signing up for tennis lessons and going to work and working out.. so I guess I shouldn't be so hard on myself.

Phthhttt...

I dunno. I hope this sorts itself out at some point.

And I hope we can get it on at some point, too. Cuz I'm a horny woman. And I want some. IS THAT SO WRONG?

I'm confused.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004