baby maybe someday
2003-04-01 Content.

At this moment, I am content. Many things in this world can come along and change that, but as of right now, it's all good.

Maybe it's because I have pizza in the oven. (I swear.. pizza will be my downfall. If it had the ability to talk, and it told me to go out and kill people, I don't know if I wouldn't.) Maybe it's because I'm going to see my puppies on Friday at the farm. Maybe it's that I worked out for an hour and a half today and my endorphins are doing their thing. Maybe it's the fact that I'm actually using my days productively in looking for a job, who knows. What I know is that I'm content, and I'm about to eat pizza.

I'm pretty sure some of my contentness has to do with not talking to Matt. It's day 2 of not initiating conversation, day 1 of not talking to him at all. It's not that impressive, but it's a start.

I don't know what it is.. it's like a mind game I play with myself. Knowing that I'm not going to talk to him is like some kind of relief or something. I still kinda find myself seeing if he's online, and if he is, I find myself waiting impatiently for him to IM me. But I'm probably not going to get over that anytime soon, so I'll just have to roll with it.

Tonight I think I'm going to eat my pizza and watch the My So Called Life where Angela and Jordan finally get to hold hands at the end. Or maybe not.

I had a promising interview with Applebee's today. I even filled out a 150 question evaluation about how I like people and if I'm shy and if I want to put people in their place and such like this. They said they'd let me know in 72 hours, so keep your fingers crossed. For some reason, I really would like to work at Applebee's. I like the food and the people who were working there today looked really nifty. Sure, it's only $2.15 an hour, but whatever. Tips are good.

I'm SO FUCKING HUNGRY!

That is all.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004