baby maybe someday
September 21, 2003 Liz loves Courtney Cox

Since I pretty much have a ton of crap on my mind right now and it's all quite serious and depressing and I just don't know what to do with it, here's a simple pop-culture like entry for fun loving times.

I think I have become fascinated with Courtney Cox. Like, 2 seasons ago when she and Chandler first got married. She is so purty! I think almost hotter than Jennifer Aniston. I don't know. I love her hair. I wanted to tell my hair chick yesterday that I wanted my hair to be Courtney Cox-like, but I don't know if I can pull that off. Like, long and layered and generally really nice and stunning and crap.

And do you think she ever looks at her life and says, "How did Jennifer get to marry Brad and somehow I got stuck with David Arquette?" Maybe not.

I am sooo beyond tired right now. I just don't understand the nerve of the stupid college kids who party all night right outside my window basically. Don't they know that people actually live in this apartment, and they actually try to sleep sometimes? I just don't get that. Can't they go to someone's house or something? I don't appreciate not going to bed until 3 AM because that's when I manage to get the screams and the declarations of "Man, you need to fucking cool off!" out of my head.

I didn't mean to go off on a rant there.

I can't get Hillary Duff's "So Yesterday" out of my head. This isn't good news.

I saw "Anything Else" tonight, because I do that. First of all, Christina Ricci is hot. Second, I figured out that Woody Allen totally reminds me of my stepdad, minus that whole incestuous falling in love with his adopted daughter thing. But, you know.

I doon't know. I got a new paper diary tonight at Barnes and Noble, and my head is exploding from all kinds of things I want to talk about, things I want to get off my chest, things I want to work out, things I don't understand.. but I'm beginning to understand that those thoughts aren't for this kind of venue. It makes me sad, in a way, because I've always shared almost everything with you guys. But the stuff that is inside my brain right now.. you don't want to know. I don't even want to know.

So I will shut up, and go to bed, and wake up, and do it all over again.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004