baby maybe someday
2003-05-07 Mutant crack monkeys from planet Monkey.

Nobody has signed my guestbook since Sunday! That's got to be some kind of suck ass record that I really don't like. Please sign it and make a young girl's dream come true.

Stuff kept happening yesterday. It was a very long day.

First of all, I am now really stupid in one guy's eyes. I will forever be that stupid girl that is stupid. Because after the depression support group (which wasn't very supportive last night.. I felt like I talked WAY too much, and the leader, who usually rocks, just kinda made me feel ooky.. but thats okay) I got in my car, and it wouldn't start! I was like, "Start, car!" But it wouldn't. So I did all kinds of weird things, and called my brother, and he said to go find someone who had jumper cables. Well, being stuck at a church is definitely one of the best places to get stuck because everyone is so nice.

This guy comes out to help me, and when I show him what's wrong, he's all like, "Uh, is your car in gear?" Yeah. It was in reverse. When I put it in park, it was like a miracle happened! It started! All of a sudden!

I felt stupid.

Sign it.

*burp*

You know, one of the best things about losing weight is that I don't fart much anymore. The sheer amount of farting I used to go through is just astounding. That probably has a lot to do with the amount of grilled onions Matt and I would digest. We really loved those grilled onions.

But thats not the point.

The big thing that happened yesterday happened when I was driving to the support group. I was talking to my mom on the phone (yes, I'm one of THOSE people) and then I had call waiting. I looked to see who it was, and it was Matt! He hasn't called me in months!

So I told my mom, "Ohmygod, Matt is calling!" And she's like, "Ohmygod!" So I answer it, and he just wants to apologize for kinda brushing me off when I tried to talk to him earlier. How nice is that? He didn't have to care, and he certainly didn't have to apologize! And then he told me about this job that he might get, a research job in psychology that will really help him out with school. It's 20 hours a week during the summer, and the fact that he even WANTS to do that is pretty huge. He does work, but all the work he does is on his own time, at his own pace. Working 20 hours a week is huge for him. So I'm kinda proud. Despite what I said yesterday, seeing him happy would still be a good thing.

So if I get the job that I want, and he gets the job he wants, we'll both be doing research, we'll both be happy, and we'll both get back together!

Okay, not really.

But his phone call really made me happy. It actually kinda gave me some peace.. some clarity. It made me feel like he really does care, because if he didn't, why would he have called instead of written an email or something? Granted, he did say he expected me not to answer and that he was planning on leaving a voice mail, but that's still huge. After that phone call, and after I finished talking about him to death in the support group, I caught myself not thinking about him a few times. That's been happening more and more lately.. I'll catch myself and say, "Wow, I don't think I was thinking about him just now!" And it's kinda like a proud moment.

If I'm not careful, I might just get over him one of these days.

*gasp*

What do you think?



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004