baby maybe someday
April 29, 2004 The one with the crap ass pictures for you and me.

Fuck! Deleting entries is just a bad idea. I wouldn't suggest doing it any time soon.

Anyway, new layout. I like lots. Custom on the way. Should be cool.

Now, I ask you, what good is an online diary if you can't post your crap ass pictures you took with your very own camera phone? No good at all, I say.

So, here's some pictures!

Here is my roomate's puppy doggie. She's still missing, so if you happen to see her, tell her that her mommy misses her and she needs to come home:

Here's a picture of Al and Allie, who are not related in any kind of way and just happen to have the same kind of name:

Here's a picture of the capital building in Downtown Austin. I took it because I was on Congress trying to avoid traffic on 35, and I just drove right past it and I thought it would be a good photo op. It's purty, isn't it?

Here's a very typical sight in Dallas: two luxury SUV's right next to each other right outside of Barnes and Noble:

This is a picture of the sky about 2 months ago, and I took it because Matt was out of town and I wanted to share it with him because it reminded me of our road trips to Vegas. But, he didn't see it. You will, though!

And here's a picture that I happen to think is very Bobby-esque.

I know. It's just squiggly lights, but I thought it was cool, damnit.

Now, I had so much fun posting these pictures that I just took a few more for shits and giggles. I would like to thank Sprint for making it possible for me to take a picture of myself, send it to my email and upload it to Diaryland all in the matter of about 1 minute. Thank you.

Anyway, here's a disturbing picture of me. I want to defend myself, but this is what my camera phone thinks of me:

*cringe* I'm on a diet, okay?!

Here's a picture of my weird fingers with my Vixen nail polish that I've been wearing since I was 15:

ET Phone Home.

And have you ever wondered what the view up my nose looks like? Here's your chance to find out!

Well, that was good times. And now, for irony, is what I was doing a year and two years ago. I mean, there's serious irony going on all over the place. Okay then.

*****

a year ago..

"I'm just starting to let myself think that it's really over. He pushed me away, as far away as possible. He never initiates conversation, and when I do initiate it, he never shows any concern about me or my life. So.. I get the hint, Matthew. I get it. I'm going to let go now, whether I like it or not. I'm going to imagine a life without you. I'm going to imagine finding other things to do on Friday night in Dallas. I'm going to imagine not going on our legendary road trips anymore. Is that what you wanted? Well, good. Because that's what has finally happened."

and...

"I think I may have decided tonight, in the past 45 minutes really, that going home in 3 months really isn't a very good idea at all. What would be the point?"

2 years ago...

"I don't want that to happen anymore. If we were going to break up, it should have been when I tried to during my freshmen year in college. We were broken up for a month, but we still saw each other all the time and I realized it wasn't what I really wanted. And I don't want to break up with him. Sometimes I regret that I spent my last year in high school and all my college years with him, missing out on a lot of stuff.

But if I broke up with him now, or when I get out of college, I would have wasted all 4 years that I missed out on things, you know? I haven't had sex in 4 1/2 years, people. I want to know that all this time I'm putting in means something, and if we get married, I will."

And there you have it.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004