baby maybe someday
2003-05-19 I am a customer relationship manager, plus flirty ex-boyfriends.

Someone is employed.

Who is that someone?

* looks around, sees nobody else*

Oooh, it must be me!

*Does the happy employed dance of joy!*

Okay, so it's nothing like I imagined it would be.. it's not a newspaper, it's not creative, it's a call center, for crying out loud. But, fo shizzle? $10 an hour, $11 after 5 weeks of training.

I have a job! Tee hee!

*Does happy employed dance of joy again*

No more waking up with a feeling of dread, going to the umemployment center, filling out countless applications with no follow up. I have a job!

I was so excited that I ruined my composure and IMed Matt. But thats okay. He's excited for me. Rock on. And there I go, inviting him to the Memorial Day party at the farm. I knew I wouldn't be able to refrain from doing so. I am on crack.

I still have an interview at Borders today, but I'm going to go. Because I would like to know if I'm good enough to be hired there.

I have nothing to do this week. I might just volunteer a lot. I'm going to the farm on Saturday. So that'll be cool.

I am employed!

*****

And see what you make of this part of our conversation:

Matt: I've got a job you can do but it doesn't pay at all. :(

Me: What is that? (I thought he was talking about an internship or something, heh)

Matt: hehe.. nevermind.

Me: Are you flirting with me? :)

Matt: *whistles*

Me: Cuz I've been out of that job for too long.. I need to start collecting unemployment benefits or something.

Matt: I've got benefits for ya..

Me: Tee hee.

Me: Dorkus.

Matt: :)

Interesting.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004