baby maybe someday
2003-01-16 Damn these obsessions!

I just finished watching the last show of the third season of Sex and the City. What does that mean?

Yes, that means I just watched 48 episodes of Sex and the City in 5 days. Obsess much? Why yes, I do. Thank you.

I totally love Carrie. Seriously, I now feel like I can consider Sarah Jessica Parker my friend. I think she's Angela Chase, all grown up! I can totally identify with her, except for being 10 years younger and her being totally gorgues in a horse-face kind of way and the whole living in New York kind of thing. But she totally sabotages all her relationships and even though everyone loves her, she has flaws. I love that. I LOVE THIS SHOW! And now I have 2 seasons to catch up on! 2 seasons that aren't at the video store!

And I feel like Carrie and Big are kinda like me and Matt for a lot of reasons. But that's probably stupid. And I'll shut up now.

*****

So I called one newspaper today and then I gave up. The guy I talked to totally put me in my place. He was all like "A GOOD reporter would already know MY name and would know where to send things to." I was like.. "oh." He was right, and it made me feel really stupid. It also made me realize that perhaps I'm not ready for the big bad world of newspaper journalism. Everyone around me is telling me to take it easy, to get an easier job that isn't so hard to get it for now. I just graduated, I don't have to be a professional right away, do I?

So I'm going to work with a temp agency. My brother's boyfriend does that and makes $10 an hour, and I can't really argue with that at this point in my life. I like.. need to pay my rent and crap.

Plus, once I write my novel I'll be rich anyway, right? I once figured out that with my last name, my books will be prominently displayed next to John Grisham's and Winston Groom's (who wrote Forrest Gump.) which is very impressive, right? And you'd all buy my book, right? This is how I figure it - my book will be about a break up. An awful break up. And of course, the heroine will come out of the story realizing that all she needs is confidence in herself. I don't think there's been any really good breakup empowerment stories lately, don't you?

Buy my book. Please.

*****

Today I successfully avoided one of the biggest temptations in my life. No, it was not talking to Matt, because I sorta did a little bit. But it was something bigger than that.

I did not eat pizza.

Around 2:30 today I had the biggest craving for pizza of all time. I considered my options - I could go to CiCi's or some equivalent and get a buffet, I could find a nice little place and just get one slice, I could go to Dominoe's and even get some of that cinnamon crap. Instead, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwhich, which I have not had in probably years, and some ice cream. And that's all. I have not eaten since then which is probably not good, but I feel good about myself. I worked out, and I avoided pizza. How rock awesome is that?

*****

I am SO TIRED. But I have to find if there's some kind of Sex and the City recap thingie for seasons 4 and 5. Damn these obsessions!

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004