baby maybe someday
2003-03-08 Shine on you crazy diamond!

I know you're all jealous of me. I really wanted some McDonalds bagel loving this morning, but I didn't want to go against the rules set by Hardcore March. So I bought some steak and a bagel from Albertson's and went home and made my own bagel loving! How cool am I, ehh! How hardcore is that?!

Last night was good times. My church friend, Jennifer, met me at the theater and we saw Bringing Down the House. That freakin movie was hilarious.. I laughed like every 2 minutes or so. It was a funny movie. And I would just like to say.. I love me some Queen Latifah. If she doesn't win an Oscar for Chicago, there is no justice in this world. Queen Latifah rules.

Anyway. The movie was over at 10:30 and I was exhausted from my hardcore week, so then I just went home. Not too much to write home about, we didn't even really get to talk that much. But I was so excited! A real person to hang out with!

I know my life isn't dramatically different or what not, and I know I could probably get fired from my job at any moment since I'm just a temp, but I am so happy about how things are going right now. Like I'm really on the path to turning things around. The past 4 months have sucked so extremely bad.

Not even the past 4 months.. the past 2 or 3 years have just kinda been me in a pattern, not doing anything out of the box because I didn't have to. I just didn't have to.. Matt loved me no matter how fucked up I was, and my dad gave me my monthly allowance no matter what my grades were. I could get away with anything. And that's just not the right way to live. Right now, I have a job that I'm capable of supporting myself with, I'm making friends, I'm socializing myself in a working environment, I'm exercising, eating better, all that crap. I'm making Austin my beyotch.

As for the Matt thing.. who knows. A few days ago he said he might want me to come with him to Shreveport in April, if I keep being hardcore in March. That's a road trip, and road trips involve hotels, and I wouldn't want to be in a hotel with him unless I could attack him and do naughty things to him. Makes sense, right? But still.. I have no idea if that chick will get her head out of her ass and want him back. Meanwhile, I still fantasize ALL THE GOD DAMN TIME about the first kiss we have when we decide that kissing is a good thing to be doing.

In other news, I signed up for an informal class at UT. I wanted to take belly dancing, but apparently that class is full. So now I'm taking beginning tennis! How awesome is that? It starts next month, and it's on Monday and Wednesdays. I'm excited.. it's a sporty activity and I can do that instead of working out on those days.

I am so excited about the next 5 months at this moment. I know I'll have my ups and downs and later today I might be obsessing over assorted things, but for now I'm excited. Lots of good stuff can happen here.

I'm also excited about sleep. When I first got here, I couldn't sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night, I woke up early, I went to sleep late, whatever. But now I am totally capable of sleeping the entire night.

Yay. That's what I say.

Today I'm gonna do a mega workout. Because I have time in which to do that, and that's good. Woot!

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I'm going to McDonalds now. I am the McDonalds's Steak, Egg, and Cheese bagel's sex slave. I love it. I love to put it in my mouth and taste the lovely goodness of steak and cheese. Mmmm. Sex." (Please note, I was also upwards of 200 pounds at this point. I just think it's notable.)



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004