baby maybe someday
2003-05-02 Four long, long months

So, four month anniversary of me and Austin. Still no job. Still bugging Matt. But with friends, and 20 pounds lighter.

This month went by so freaktastically fast. I have no idea why. I manage to keep myself as busy as possible even without a job, but I can't keep doing this. I want a job, something I can be proud of. That's important. Yes indeed.

A couple of days ago I would have been saying "Yay! Only 3 months left!" But I'm not saying that anymore. Because it's not true. I'm not sure why I never thought about how miserable I'd be if I moved back in August, but I'm glad I'm thinking about it now. Because I would be miserable, possibly more miserable than I am here. And that's a bad thing.

So yeah. Yay 9 more months.

*****

I am really tired. Is it pathetic to take a nap at 11:43 AM on a Friday? I'm just going to go ahead and say yes to that. But I got home late from the recordathon last night and I'm just freakin tired! Bah.

But I did already have a job interview, and I applied at Sprint and Enterprise Rental Cars and yeah. I'm tired. And I'm going to bed.

Phhttt.

You know, just because I don't have experience, that doesn't mean I can't do the job. I will work as hard as possible to catch up to people that know how to do it already. Give me a break here, people, I mean.. come on. I didn't know shit about being a reporter, and I was good at that. They asked me to come back the next semester, didn't they? I should have. If I would have known that I was going to get dumped, I totally would have. But hindsight is 20/20 or something.

They hired me at Express when I had no experience, and they were sad when I quit 3 weeks later in disgust. They hired me at the movie theater, and I was one of the best employees there. I always upsold! You couldn't get past me without getting a large popcorn for a quarter more!

Just give me a chance, damnit. I have nothing but time to learn whatever it is you're trying to teach me. Okay? OKAY?! Okay then. I'm glad we have that settled.

*****

I feel like today is going to be one long and lazy day. I might have dinner with Sarah, but perhaps not. I have no plans tomorrow, but that's cool. I can see movies and hang out and stuff. Or something.

I am so boring.

I am also quite ashamed of what I rented today - America's Sweethearts, Notting Hill, and 2 Weeks Notice. Romantic comedies, anyone? I've seen all these movies 20 times, and yet I'm renting them again. Woot.

*****

Bah.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004