baby maybe someday
2003-06-20 Thank God its Friday!

If my first call as a Customer Relationship Manager for General Motors is any indication of what I have in store for me for at least the next 6 months, I might was well stick a fork in my eye right now and get it over with.

Mrs. Tammy Cooper confirmed all my worst suspicions: customers are mean. She was the kind of customer that we were all warned about. "My car is a lemon, I don't know what to do, I want to talk to your supervisor!"

First of all, people, know this: Your car is not a friggin lemon unless the same component breaks down more than 3 times in one year. Okay? Okay. Second, don't call me and complain about it because I have no idea what I'm doing and it shows. At one point I even said, "I know this will come as a shock to you, but this is my first call ever," and she was like, "Yeah, I noticed."

I don't want to go to work today. I want to hide in my bed.

Anyway. Other things are going well. I'm still trying to be Mrs. Social Butterfly at work and that's been pretty nifty. Matt and I are getting along well.. not as in getting back together well, but as friends who may get back together in the future kind of well.

Last night he called me before I went to bed just to say good night! It was so sweet! ANd despite my crappy ass day I found myself smiling as I went to sleep.

And we're both doing the Dr. Phil thing and I'm learning a whole lot about myself. The biggest thing I have to figure out is not why did Matt jerk me along for so long, it's why did I let him jerk me along for so long? Why was I so afraid of voicing my concerns? Why was I afraid to stand up for myself? Those are questions I really want the answer to.

Another thing.. I seem to be having a lot of rebirth dreams lately. Last week it was the pregnancy dream, which I see as me giving birth to a new life or some such. I also had a dream about a butterfly the other day, and that also means growth, or rebirth, or something like that. So that's good. I don't really know what to take from it, but I'll just assume it's a good sign.

Today is going to be a looonnngg day. We're taking calls all day. I really don't want to. I'm going to have to call this woman again so I can be verbally abused some more.

I want my mommy.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004