baby maybe someday
August 12, 2004 Bored. FUCKING bored. Plus, weather talk.

I don't know what it is about work this week, but I'm over the top bored out of my fucking mind. So bored that I even willingly filed yesterday. That, my friends, is boredom at its finest.

So, tak e my survey. I haven't made a survey in years! YEARS, I say!

Today I'm going to my aunt's "funeral" which isn't really a funeral because she's getting cremated. Basically it involves going to my grandmother's house and watching the world's craziest family talk about how crazy my aunt was.

My mom's side of the family is about 4000% different from my dad's. They are a true Pleasant Grove kind of family.. totally Texan to the core, if you know what I mean. I'm not going to say white trash because that's not very nice, but you get the idea. At least my brother is coming in from Austin and I'll have some kind of ally.

I'm starting to creep myself out with the whole non-emotional thing. When I really think about it, out of the four family deaths that have happened in the last 10 years, I've really only gotten upset at my grandmother's funeral. I got more emotional and sad when River Phoenix died than my own aunt. I think there might be something wrong with that. And with me.

And with my mom.. she's staying strong for the most part but she's broken down a few times, and when she does that, I have no idea what to do other than hug her, because my mom isn't the breaking down type. She's always there for everyone else so she never allows herself to do that.

*****

Matt has been out of town since last Friday, and the weird thing about that is.. I have BARELY thought about him at all this week. I know I have a lot going on with my mom and stuff, but seriously, he's hardly crossed my mind at all. I know that's more good than bad, but all together, it's just weird. I don't really even miss him.. I do want to go to his house, but mostly because I left my sunglasses there last week.

I think that's good news.

*****

Anyway. The weather is so extremely wonderful today. It's only 77 degrees! In the fucking middle of August! Last year it was frequently in the lower 100's, and it got up to 109 once. So, 77 degrees is greatness.

I realize that I might be a little obsessed with weather happenings. I probably should have been a meterologist.. that would have been a fun career for me.

I SOOO can't wait for the fall. Like, October, when it's cold at night and I can wear my leather jacket and stuff. I so can't wait for cold weather.

*****

tak e my survey.

*****

I have sprouted three little pimples on my cheek, all in a row. It's weird, and it's quite unattractive.

*****

I finally, after two years, changed the layout for my old diary. I loved the old layout so very very much, but the images got lost somewhere along the way and it was just time to change it. It's a year and a half of my history and I want it to look purty.

*****

tak e my survey.

*****

a year..

"But I hear a song, or the sunlight comes into my room in the morning in a certain way, or I have a distinct memory from earlier this year, and I have again remind myself that I've grown since then."

2 years...

""THIS ONE'S FOR MATILDA!" Ahhh, the Professional is so great. Jean Reno is such greatness. I can do a whole entry about how great this movie is, but I'll try to restrain myself."

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004