baby maybe someday
2003-08-22 Liz's fundido adventure, plus handcuffs

So, we went to Matt's parent's house today. Nothing like seeing the in-laws to make you feel like you were dumped once.

I just forget sometimes that there was a whole 8 months there where like.. he was seeing someone else. Duh, I know. But seeing them made it all come back. I haven't seen his mom for a year, and now I feel like I have to start all over again. She's one of those moms who doesn't think anyone is right for her baby boy, and it's taken me forfuckingever to get in her good graces. And I can't help but think that she was crazy happy when he had himself a nice little blond girl who wasn't socially retarded and now here I am.. I'm back, Jack.

That is so stupid of me. I wish I could say, "Hey damnit! Screw the smart blond chick, I am here and I'm queer, asshat!" But that's okay.

Anyway, the point is that I felt like I was dumped. But I was. And now I'm not. Yay.

Then there was the great fundido debacle.

So, Ms. Kat and I went to lunch today, and it was very pleasurable and exciting and such. We had a variety of topics to talk about, such as how crazy we were as teenagers, bra sizes, and yeast infections. We went to On the Border, and I ordered the big plate of fat known as Queso Fundido. Which is lots of cheese with some meat thrown in, plus tortillas and grilled onions.

Matt and I used to get this all the time pre-diet days, and I missed it, so I got it. And I can't tell him that I got it because it's like.. the forbidden food.

So we're driving to Matt's mom's house in East Texas and I ask him what his mom is cooking for us, and he says, "Well, I asked my mom to make something forbidden for us."

Yes, he asked his mom to make fundido. I had a whole crap load of fundido today. Lots of tortillas, lots of chips, lots of cheese. I have probably gained 10 pounds today. But, damnit, it was all worth it.

In other news, that groovy job that I interviewed for on Tuesday? I didn't get it.

In more other news, Matt was hellbent on killing us tonight when he kept falling asleep while driving home. So I got to take over. Driving the big red truck for 2 hours, all the way home? Oh my gosh. How much fun can one person possibly have? The answer is: Not much more than that!

This was boring, and I apologize.

For those interested, we've gotten it on three times so far. But there's still tomorrow! And once we used to handcuffs. Mmmmm.. handcuffs.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004