baby maybe someday
2003-06-08 I got some gay pride.

Why have my stats said "0" for a week now? If I weren't so lazy I'd complain to someone about this. Grar.

So, last year I participated in the journalism homecoming parade. This year, the Gay Pride Parade! Wooohoo.

My brother and I walked in the Gay Pride Parade today, and it was good times. Austin sure does love its gay people.. there was a huge turnout of people just to watch the whole thing. And it was quite interesting. I saw two girls kiss! GIRLS KISSING, WOOHOOO! And boys in leather and drag queens and all kinds of gay things. It was all very exciting. Matt always said he thought I was 98% lesbian, so this appealed to that side of me, I guess.

Later, I unfortunately had to tag along with my brother while he tried to find himself a man, and that was boring. So now I'm home. After having a beer which made me gassy and generally cranky. Beer apparently does that to me. No more beer for me, I'll just stick with margaritas, thank you.

I felt really sexy tonight for some reason, and it wasn't because I was surrounded by gay folks. I was wearing my shorts and my cleavage shirt, and earlier today I got my tan on, so I felt like I looked pretty good. And you know what? I've felt that way a lot lately. I feel sexy. I feel like my legs look really good lately and that's such a boost to my confidence.

I want to talk about other stuff, like how I'm really starting to worry about my social life, but I'm too tired to ponder that at this point. I think it's bed time, really. Don't you think so? I think so.

So, goodnight. My final thought to leave with you tonight: The guy in the t-shirt that actually seriously said "I'm not gay, but the dick in my ass is." I saw that shirt. On a person. Wow.

Okay then.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004