baby maybe someday
April 08, 2004 MIssing dogs, Shreveport, and doing Axl proud.

You guys will be proud of me!

I am taking some of my money that I won from gambling to go to Shreveport and do more.. gambling. Isn't that exciting?! I am SO not an addict.

I dunno. I have tomorrow off and the thought of sitting in my apartment tonight watching the Apprentice by myself kinda depressed me. So instead, I'm taking off after work and heading to the wonderful world of Shreveport, Lousiana, about a 3 hour drive. By myself. Matt has some kind of bowling thing tonight, my roomate is still in NY, and my mom doesn't want to go. So it's just me, my money, a cheap hotel that I found on Expedia, and all the slot machines and Blackjack that I could possibly want.

I am seriously excited about this. I don't know what says about me, but it's probably not good.

Anyway. I'd like to take this opportunity to give a shout-out to the institution that is Guns N Roses. Their greatest hits album debuted at the number 3 spot on Billboard! How cool is that? Not bad for a band that hasn't released anything new in 10 years. See there? There still is a market out there for my Axl. So there.

And OOOH! The Friends tonight, the #1 favorite episode, is the One with the Prom Video! My absolute favorite! YAY!

With my new money, I've bought the Season 4 and 7 DVD's of Friends. I also bought a DVD player for my mom. I also got Beaches, Pump Up the Volume and Clueless on DVD. Because I just rock like that.

But I also paid my bills! That's responsible of me, right? And, if you're wondering, THE MAN takes $800 out of a $4000 win. DAMN THE MAN!

I just text messaged my roomate in NY with a dorky message about how the Whole Ten Yards is coming out tomorrow, because she's like the only person in the universe that's excited about that. And she messages me back that her dog has been missing for 4 days. Oops. That doesn't make me feel like a crappy human being or anything.

Oh, and also, I asked Matt yesterday if Lent is over tomorrow or Sunday because I have no idea, and he said that it was actually over LAST Sunday! So yesterday I allowed myself to indulge in that forbidden Dr. Pepper, and today I further indulged in a Bagel sandwich from McDonalds. And you know what? I wasn't that impressed. I think I might have developed a taste for Diet Coke instead of Dr. Pepper. That's just weird, people. But good!

Okay then. Seacrest Out.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004