baby maybe someday
2003-04-05 Pathetic mush of goo? Yeah, that's me.

*sigh*

I am such a lost cause. I mean, seriously. I am a crackwhore of the highest order.

I messaged Matt last night just to say hello, because I just thought it was appropriate at the time. He told me he got a new phone and he was going to text message me.

So, now we have a new and fun method of communication. Last night we messaged each other back and forth on our stupid phones. In fun and flirtacious and completely inappropriate ways. Like.. his first message was "Hey good lookin, what you got cookin.." and mine was "Wanna taste my cookies?" And then his was "Yes, I do." And mine was "You wish." And then his was, "Yes, I do wish. Everyday I wish."

Everyday he wishes? That totally melted me. It turned me back into a mushy goo of ex-girlfriend goodness. It turned me from Elizabeth, strong and bitchy woman of "Hard to get" fame to Ellebear, the crazy ex-girlfriend of Matthew, who would do anything for his stupid attention, including waking up at 12:30 and messaging him back after he says "The server sucks sometimes" to say "I suck sometimes too."

I mean.. geez louise.

And then.. and then. I start formulating a plot to see him tomorrow. And then I just go ahead and email him and offer him a chance for a rematch, so I can kick his ass in royal rumble again.

*sigh*

The lengths I will go to humiliate myself for this man. I know you're all out there shaking your heads, wondering why I'm such a crack monkey. Don't worry, I'm shaking my head too. See?

*shakes head*

Anyway.

My doggy Charlie slept with me last night, and that made me happy. Sometimes I just look at him and I'm so grateful that he's alive, that I have him in my life. And he's the biggest relic from me and Matt's relationship that exists. If I hadn't had Matt in my life, Charlie wouldn't be in my life either. So that's a reason to be thankful for the whole thing. Or something.

I was excited about seeing the new puppy soon, but he's at the vet getting his manhood taken away. I get to see him today. Yay little 5 month old puppies! TEEHEE!

Here's some Friday Five love. It looked like fun, so yeah. Here it is.

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life? I lived in one house (for 17 years), 2 townhouses, 2 dorms, and 2 apartments.

2. Which was your favorite and why? Well, of course I loved my childhood home.. it was centrally located and it was really just a comfy house. When I was younger I'd go in my closet and hang out there. It was a big closet. But I also really liked the 2nd townhouse my mom and I lived in. It had a little loft at the top, and it was just a really great townhouse. We didn't like leaving that one, but she had to move in with her husband, cuz like.. thats what people do when they get married.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why? I HATE moving! I hate it more than anything else in the whole freakin world! It was exciting to move to Austin, but it wasn't exciting to sit in my empty apartment for 2 hours while I waited for the crackwhore movers to hurry up and get there. It doesn't take 6 hours to get to Austin! Stop smoking the chronic and deliver me my damn bed!

4. What's more important, location or price? Price, obviously. I would live anywhere in the Dallas area if the price was good. Well, maybe not ANYWHERE. But yeah. Price is important. Especially because I have like $30 to my name right now.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)? Definitely a pool. I grew up with a pool and it was a vital part of my childhood! A big yard would be important for the dogs that I want to have surrounding me. Other than that, I really don't know. But it's good times, isn't it?

I am such a pathetic mush of goo.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004