baby maybe someday
2003-03-07 Good times in the land of Austin.. finally!

Other than the fact that I just sat in 2 hours worth of traffic just to be told that my temp agency won't be paying me for another week (a big Duh on my part, but I'm stupid, give me a break), I think I'm really rocking the hizhouse these days.

First of all, I'm losing weight, we all know this. Second, this job is really fantastic for me. For many reasons that I'll go into in a few minutes. Third, I have a movie date with an actual live human being tonight! One of my church people called me and asked me to go to a movie with her tonight, and I'm so excited! I must admit, it's nice not to have to say "Sorry, but I'm hanging out with my boyfriend tonight." I'm single, I can mingle!

I'm so excited! Tee hee.

Now, work was fun today. Aside from not having any damn thing to do because I don't think anyone trusts me with their stuff at this point. I was on the internet all day, reading movie reviews and other shiznit, having a very limited range of stuff to look at seeing that everything I wanted to see is blocked by my wonderful work place. I can't check my email, I can't do any fun things because it's all blocked! I couldn't even check out my church's home page because there was like a religous block on it or some shit.

But people are getting used to me now and they're starting to like me, and I can dig that. They make fun of me now, too. That's good times. My "boss" never says more than 3 words to me a day, but her assistant is really nice to me and has been showing me everything. She's my age, and we both work out at the same place! It seems like this whole office is weight obsessed.. we're all trying to lose some, so that's good.

All in all, I dig my job. I'm not particuarly very good at it, but I really do like it. It's a nice way to spend the day, that's what I say, hay!

The best part about it is getting to wear jeans cuz it's a casual work place. Can I get a what-what?

I would talk about Matt and how he totally flirted with me last night, but I just won't. You know why? Things are totally changing in my life right now. I FINALLY have a job, a sense of stability, structure. People from temp agencies are freakin calling me left and right now that I finally have this job. And look! I have a friend! Who wants to hang out with me!

It's all very exciting.

I would go into more detail about how important all these events are, but I'm currently breaking Rule #11. HEY! A girl should not be expected to live her life without pizza! So bite me!

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I just forget sometimes. I get wrapped up in my own dramas and I forget that I have actual friends that want to hear about my life and get wrapped up in the drama with me. I told them all about the meanie head I talked to yesterday, and they were all shocked and horrified."

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004