baby maybe someday
2003-03-13 Good times at work, and such.

Favorite google of the day: Axl Rose is horny. Gotta love it.

Notice how I haven't talked about Axl in like 3 months? Isn't that sad? I don't understand why I was so psychotic about the whole GNR thing back in September.. no wonder I was dumped, I was a total maniac for a stupid band that had to quit the tour because the singer was having a mental breakdown. Friggin Axl.

You know what? It totally feels like ass outside. It's 81 degrees, and not a very pleasant 81 degrees at that. I just thought I might share because, you know, weather is so fascinating and everything.

I had a good day at work today, I think. I actually had crap to do at every single moment of the day. No time to sit and ponder life in general, although that didn't stop me from playing my new addiction, memory blocks or whatever the hell that game is. I love it! I play it when no one's looking.

Also, I was left alone by all the females. The boss was gone, her assistant left in the middle of the day, and so did the 1 other chick. So I was the only chick at the office today, I think. At least that's what the guys told me after the gang bang.

Eheheh. I amuse myself.

The boss took off to go volunteer at South by Southwest. I feel like I should be participating in this activity of South by Southwest, but I'm not, because it's expensive. Isn't that a good enough reason? For those of you who don't know, South by Southwest is a music festival in Austin where like 7000 bands come out and play for the whole week. It's a big huge thing. I've never been here for it, so I should like.. do it. But I'm not going to. Because I'm not cool enough.

In requisite Matt news, I'm driving myself insane thinking about the future with him so maybe I can think about it so much that I'll get used to it or get over it or something. I know that he and his chick are going to get back together, and I know that when they do, he's going to be a really happy guy for like.. probably a month or so until she starts being weird again, like I know/hope she will be. The thing that drove me crazy today was thinking about them snuggling together, and yeah.. that's not a fun image for me. But it's something I have to get used to.

I'm going to make cookies now, before I go meet my church gurlies for dinner. I'm excited about that. Social interaction plus food makes Lizzie a happy girl!

Have good times.

Oh, and thank you for totally being guestbook whores for me. I learned a lot of new and fascinating things. Yay useless trivia! I love being a shameless guestbook whore.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004