baby maybe someday
2003-03-12 I got left!

Here I am, updating from work again. A very stupid idea, as I learned yesterday that they keep track of where you go online and such. But, so be it.

I'm just pissed right now. Every single person in this office just left for lunch. It was like an ambush.. nobody asked me to come, nobody even looked at me, they all just made a desperate dash towards the front door. So now I'm here alone, and I can't go get anything for lunch because I have to stay and answer the phone.

Do I really suck that bad? That nobody even thinks of inviting me to lunch? Phhttt. Mean bastards.

In other news:

1. I am doing fine today with the Matt thing. I have a plan - I'm going to go on with my life and not make any more stupid desperate attempts for his attention. I'm going to expect that he and his chick will get back together and be together for a while. I'm going to talk to him, but not much. I'm not going to have witty and flirtacious banter with him, because I'm just not the kind of person who wants to be flirty with someone who is taken. (Well, not anymore, anyway) I am not going to interfere with him anymore.

And I'm fine with that. I'm just going back to the point I was at a month ago or so, where I went about my business and just talked to him once or twice a week. That is what I need to do, and that is what I will do.

2. I still have a firm belief that she will ultimately do the same thing to him if they get back together. This girl has a track record of screwing him over, as perfect as she might be. But as they say.. I'll hope for the best and expect the worst. I will stay optimistic that things will happen in my favor eventually. And if I keep doing this, someday I just won't care anymore. That is what I'm counting on.

3. I will do the Matchmaker thing and I will fill my weekends with boys. It will be good times.

4. I love him. I love him so much, and I know every single person in the world knows this. I know he knows this. I know he knows that I will be here for him for a very long time, and I will be. I might have to be content with friend status, and I'm not very happy about that, but that's what happens. I'm lucky that he still wants to be my friend, that he still thinks I'm beautiful, that he still compliments me. I'm lucky that he even still wants to be in my life. A lot of my exes pretty much dissapeared off the face of the planet when we broke up. So I must look at this with optimism, and be happy with what I have, and plan for the future without planning it around him. It's scary, but that's what needs to happen.

5. I am going to Dallas and/or East Texas this weekend and on Sunday, I'm going to see Matt. I don't know what activities will be involved.. he said maybe we'll go see a movie or something. I know that this will not include nookie or him getting on one knee and proposing. So I will be good. Really.

6. Rock on, sisters and brothers.

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"Now, let's discuss something. Slash is pretty decently hot. He's pretty cool, always seen with a drink in his hand, always wearing his lovely top hat. Not to mention that he's simply one of the most amazing guitarists of all time. But Axl? Axl has a nipple ring. He has long, beautiful blondish-reddish hair. His eyes are as blue as a newborn baby cow's. (Don't ask.. I don't know.) And he's 40 years old and still looks absolutly fucking amazing. I saw him IN PERSON people. He looks amazing. Praise God and all that is holy, he looked amazing. Whew!"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004