baby maybe someday
2003-01-08 Things that piss me off, and I also graduated!

So I watched When Harry Met Sally with Rob Reiner's commentary last night. Do you want to know something that hurt my feelings? All those couples they had in between whatevers, those old people telling their stories? Actors. Not real couples. They were telling real stories from real people, but they were actors. My heart is broken.

*****

Also, I meant to say this yesterday, but I didn't, because I suck:

You know what pisses me off more than anything? Homeless people who have dogs. If they had dogs before they became homeless, that's fine, whatever, I understand. But if they have tiny puppies or whatever, that pisses me off in a major way.

I mean, do you really have to drag this innocent dog into your play to make more money? "NEED MONEY FOR DOG FOOD!" Guhhh. That makes me sooo mad.

There's people on the drag in Austin that have these tiny puppies and they come up to you and say "Can I please have money for my dog?" or whatever, and that's just.. wrong. So very wrong.

Anyway.

*****

Also, I was thinking about something yesterday, and I'd like to get this out of me.

I keep obsessing over Matt, and obsessing over how I live in Austin and how it's impossible to have a relationship like that.

This is what I wanted. I look back in my diary, especially from entries in October, and they all say that I wish I could get out of Dallas and go somewhere for a while. The only thing holding me back was Matt, and now he isn't, and now I'm here. So why I'm not making the most of this opportunity is beyond me.

Well, I've only lived here for 6 days, it's not like I'm a huge failure yet. And now that I've made a clear decision to not talk to Matt, I feel like I'm making somewhat of an effort to move on. It really is hard to move on when I talk to him, because all I want to do when I talk to him is to get him to talk about missing me or something in that capacity, and I guess that's not really fair to either of us.

I am sad. I do miss my life with him, the promise of being together forever, having kids. But I can like.. do that with other people. And I haven't given up on doing that with him, either. That may be sad, but really, if we were meant to be together, it'll happen.

I'm rambling now and I have like 400 things to do today.

So like.. have a nice day and crap.

Ohmygod. I just got an email from my teacher and he said he changed my grade from a D to a C. Let's all breath a sigh of relief. I dun graduated!@ Weehehoo!

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"Quote of the day: "Well, you'll be able to pay your rent eventually." The Dallas Morning News Writer, on not getting paid much in journalism."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004