baby maybe someday
September 19, 2003 Liz does green

Lookie at my new purty green template! I lurve it.

I fixed the links at the top so they'd kinda do a pyramid type-thing. I'm not so sure if that works or not. I'm on crack.

This is temporary cuz I have a fun custom coming at some point.. I just have to think of what I want. And since my brain doesn't work anymore, that might be a hard task!

Anyway.

******

Joey actually called me last night and invited me to go do stuff tonight! That was exciting to me because I hardly ever get invited to stuff by people. We're gonna see a movie, of course.

So far, the movies we've seen together are Spy Kids 3 and The Order. Maybe we'll actually see a good movie tonight, one where I don't have to go through the whole thing wanting to claw my eyes out.

*****

I got blood taken today for my psychiatrist because he thinks I'm not talking enough thyroid medicine. He told me yesterday that I looked "awfully tired for this time of day," and he wanted to get that checked out. I am a walking cornucopia of medical science.

My current issues:

1. The Polycystic Ovaries. Kinda sounds like a fun name for a band, eh? I'm taking glucophage, a drug usually taken for diabetes, for that. But I still haven't had my period this month. That's good, but that's bad, because like.. chicks are supposed to bleed. That's what we do.

2. Hypothyroid. I'm a hyper hypo! I take synthroid for this. Fun.

3. Depression - woohoo! Let's get the depression party started, shall we?

I am currently taking Lexapro for such things. Yay.

There's more, I'm sure. But yeah. I'm weird.

I just want to get all this regulated so I can become a normal person at some point in my life. I know that "normal" is a pretty relative term, but that's what I want to be. I want to get married and have a family and get a kick ass job and is that too much to ask? Probably.

*****

Speaking of jobs, the only interview I've managed to get in the past month is at a candy store in the mall. A candy store. In the mall. I'm almost 24 and have a college degree, and I'm going to end up working at a candy store in the mall.

But maybe that's a good thing.. I can kinda work here while I get my shit together and find a job in Dallas to come home to. Maybe that'll be good for me. Maybe not. Maybe making $6.00 an hour is not going to get the rent paid. Maybe I should just sell crack. Yeah, that's the idea.

*****

I caused a minor riot at 7-11 today while looking for the limited edition Honey Roasted Reeses Peanut Butter Cups. I didn't intend on that, but somehow I got like.. everyone in the store looking for some. And then I found some in the corner, and bought 3 different packages so I could get the last ones before they go away.

They're good, okay?! Trust me on this.

******

Also, it would seem that I have once again become the Funny Fat Girl.

Yesterday at my small group, we passed around a piece of paper and we all had to write something inspirational about the person who's paper it was. I got a lot of "You are so strong, you are challenging yourself" kind of things, and I got WAY too many "You crack me up!" kind of things. Am I really that funny? I don't want to be the funny fat girl! I want to be the funny sexy chick with great arms. But I guess that's what we all want.

*****

I think that's about it for now. I'm going to take a nap because I seem to do that a lot lately.

If I do get a job at some point in my life, I'm sure going to miss this life of leisure I seem to be allowing myself to have. Wake up when I want, go look for a job for a few hours, come home, take a nap, maybe go see a movie.. everyday is Saturday!

I hate being such a lazy ass.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"First of all, I'm finding my night of dreams to be dedicated to Buckethead. Seriously, I've woken up like 4 different times only to go back to sleep to dream about Buckethead. It's a nice change in the routine to not dream about Axl, but still! Buckethead! Come on!"

*****

That's all. There's nothing to see here. Move along.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004