baby maybe someday
July 12, 2004 Groundhog Day

This weekend I learned how to make a Hooters girl happy - give her cake!

The surprise party for my roommate's boyfriend went really well, I guess. All I really did was get the cake and put up a Happy Birthday banner, but my roommate made me feel like I practically set up the whole thing myself. I heart my roommate. She is good people.

Anyway, we had this cake that was shaped like a Corona Beer Bottle, and every single Hooters girl that saw it went totally nuts. They loved that stupid cake. I got there about an hour and a half before my roommate and I had to answer the question "WHERE DID YOU GET THAT CAKE?!" about 15 times. When we were done with it, we told them to go ahead and take the half that was left, and I thought we were going to give these Hooters girls and orgasm! My goodness.

I tried really hard to control my total social retardation and I guess I did okay, but I didn't really know these people and I don't have small talk with strangers skills (I think people must learn that in college, and I was busy ignoring that and spending all my time with Matt in college), soooo.. not much happened. I got home by 9:45, let the dog out, and spent the rest of the night obsessing over CSI, writting a little fanfic, and going to sleep early. My life is so very exciting.

I'm feeling a little trapped right now, really. To make the long story short, I watched Groundhog Day last night, and even though it's supposed to be a lighthearted comedy, that movie has ALWAYS affected me. I too feel that everyday is February 2nd for me. I too feel that I have to live everyday the same until I get it absolutely right, and then I can move on. I haven't gotten everything absolutely right yet, so I can't move on. It's really frustrating.

The whole job thing is the most frustrating. I have an interview tomorrow, and I have good feelings about it. But who knows? I don't really think the way I'm looking for a job is working, but I don't know any other way. I don't have "contacts". I can't "network" because, like, I don't KNOW anybody. I feel like I need something drastic, but I don't know what. I just need.. something. And it's driving me nuts trying to figure out what that something is! Fuckers.

But, anyway. That is all I will assault you with today. My obsession with CSI and William Petersen continues, if you're wondering. I'm actually re-renting the shows I've already watched because I can't cope with the fact that I've watched every single episode from season 1 to 3. Season 4 comes out on DVD in 2 months. Ooooh, yeah.

*drool* RAWR! MROW! RAWR!

Also, I think I have entered my "older men with beards are HOTT" stage of life. I was watching the Rangers-Red Sox game on Saturday, and man, Johnny Damon! That guy is HOTT with long hair and a beard. I wanted to go get me a baseball player! Mmmm.

(He doesn't have a beard there, but, you know)

Also, I just wanted to note that we've been enjoying a very mild summer here in Dallas. I don't think we've even gotten to 100 degrees yet.. most days it's between 85 and 90. I think we had a full month where it rained almost every single day. Very pleasant weather indeed.

Okay then.

*****

2 years ago..

"I know that at some point in my life, I'll have to forgive Psycho Boy. I'll have to say, "You know, what he did to me was bad, and he really screwed me over, but that was a long time ago, and you've both moved on, and it's time to forget it." But I can't. I just can't."

3 years...

"When I was about 17 years old, I was driving my little Jetta home from work, and listening to the radio, and just kinda in a dream land. So, I was about to turn right, and BOOM! I rear end a truck. Not good, if you're taking notes. Don't do that.

As I realize that I've just fucked up big time, what song do I hear on the radio?

That would be Crash, by Dave Matthews Band.

How utterly ironic, right? Bah. I piss on ironicness.

Not really. That would be messy.

So now I just really don't like DMB. THey annoy me."

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004