baby maybe someday
October 15, 2003 Happy happy joy joy.

I just made a new ring. It's cool. You should join it.

Yay!

I think I really surprised myself yesterday. I think I almost even scared myself. I was scarily efficient and productive and happy. It was the sunniest day ever in the world, but I wasn't a player hater. It was a beautiful day and I enjoyed it for what it was. I even made conversation with random people all day. The guy next to me on the treadmill last night kept engaging me in conversation about the show "Newlyweds"... I was like, yeah, Jessica Simpson sure is a smarty pants, ain't she?

I looked for a job pretty much all day. I applied at Barnes and Nobles and Borders and all kinds of crazy places. The craziest part about that is that B and N and Borders are.. wait for it.. ACTUALLY HIRING!

*gasp!* *faint!*

So, I think that would be pretty awesometastic. Yes, I just used the word awesometastic.

I just went to my psychologist for the last time for a while. He is happy with my progress, but he is also concerned that this happy happy time I seem to be going through might come to a crashing halt. I do worry about that too, of course, but right now I just want to ride the wave of good times that seems to be floating my way.

He also said that my depression might have been related to allergies in the air. Apparently Austin is known as the allergy capital of the country, and allergies like ragweed and such can cause depression. He said that ragweed made a drastic plummet this weekend, and that might be a reason for my little happy happy joy joyness.

I don't know, people. It seems like this positive attitude is really making things happen for me. People are calling about jobs, I have a few interviews lined up, and it's just like a sudden drastic change has occured. I am enjoying it for what it is, and I really want it to continue, so yeah. That is good times right there.

In pop culture whoredom news, I finally got my Limp Biskit CD. It's okay. I probably shouldn't have bought it so hastily, but I couldn't contain my Fred Durst love at that moment. I really should work on that.

My obsession with the West Wing continues. I love Rob Lowe. He's hot. And not on the show anymore, but he lives on in reruns.

Also, on my way back from Dallas on Monday, there was an old school Howard Stern on with Christian Slater as a call-in guest. It was back when I was way obsessed with him and really funny to listen to. That's probably not important in the slightest but I just thought you should know.

Nanowrimo is starting soon! I can't wait! Woohoo!

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"51. Do you talk in your sleep? Yeah, when I'm at BB's I'll talk to him about things that make absolutly no sense. he's so used to it by now that he doesn't even tell me about it when I wake up unless I ask. A few days ago, he said I was even singing a little bit of "Forgive" by Rebecca Lynn Howard while I was sleeping and it came on his MP3 player. Good times."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"Well, at least there's only a few months left of school. Then I'll get another roommate. Great. It's really hard to be antisocial when I'm hanging out with my friends all the time and my roommate is always here! What's the world coming to?"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004