baby maybe someday
2003-07-20 I am happy.

Why, hello there. It's been a while, yes?

I learned a few things on this trip. Let me give you some highlights:

1. The sports bra - the greatest creation ever.

2. Good weekends? It is possible to have more than one a month.

3. Steve Martin can write a pretty shitty movie.

4. That's probably about it.

I also learned that Matt and my dad, as they are both Taurases, have the same way of dealing with things. They get really pissed off at first, and then by like.. 2 or 3 hours later, they're completely over it. They don't hold grudges. They just move on.

Tuesday was just a memory this weekend. Honestly, I didn't know what to expect when I pulled up to that hotel on Friday night. I got there around 6:45, a whole hour earlier than I thought. I walked into the hotel, the Hilton. That's right, Matt and I contributed to the cocaine and thong budget of Paris and Nicky Hilton this weekend. I am not proud.

But when I walked in the room, looking totally hot might I add, he was happy to see me. We waited oh, about 5 minutes before we got it on. I can't help it. I had (and I say had because a couple of days worth of donutes and Taco Cabana and pizza takes a toll on such things) lost about 6 pounds in a week on the semi-depression diet and I was wearing my sports bra which just gives me some really fantabulous cleavage, and if there's one thing Matt responds to, it's some massive cleavage. And I know that, and I exploit that, because I am a girl and that's what we do sometimes.

But seriously, this was a great weekend. I thought we were just going to hang out until Saturday at around 5 PM and then he'd have to go, but that is not how it worked out. That was the plan at first, and then after that, the plan was for him to leave around 2 am this morning to go back to Dallas so he could depart in a few hours to Mexico for his best friend's fat person surgery. But at 10:30 last night, when he was getting ready to take a nap before hitting the road, he got the message that the Mexico trip had been cancelled because some kind of financing issue.

The point is that we got to spend more than 24 hours together. A lot more. Almost 48 hours of total togetherness, and it was really extremely awesome. Even if we were in College Station, even if it has reached the point in Texas where it's just plain HOT and there's no escaping it, even with all the football games, it was awesome.

Here's a few items of awesomeness.

1. The first time we went to College Station for the football games was 2 years ago. He was just starting out writing for this football website, and it wasn't anything, and he wasn't making any money, it was just out of passion. This year? He got a media pass, we got invited to a media party where we got free drinks and where I had one of the top 5 best sandwiches of my life (just a simple brisket and onion sandwich, but dizamn! That shit was good!), people recognized him and told him how awesome his new radio show is, and he actually gets paid for doing it now!

I just love that about him. He found a way to make a name for himself around the biggest passion in his life, high school football. He has his own radio show, even. I just admire that so much.

2. He makes me feel like one sexy bitch. I do feel a lot sexier lately with the whole mahogany hair thing. I was just not cut out to be a blond, even if it was just highlights. The dark hair brings out the green in my hazel eyes and that makes me hotter, in my opinion. I even wore one of my strictly wear at home only Tank Tops outside, in public! Because he said it looked good and sexy and I believed him and it was nice to have confidence.

It's also nice that after 6 years he thinks I'm so hot, that he has so much passion for me. Maybe I'm just a big dork, but seriously.. I dig that.

3. Tuesday was forgotten. We talked about it and he apologized a lot. He just wants more positive vibes in his life and I definitely wasn't bringing on the positivity. But it was nice.. it was just us the whole weekend, giggling and joking and talking about the future and getting it on (3 times in like 12 hours!) and just being with each other.

This weekend was big. It made me see that just because I had a good one, it doesn't mean that things can just go downhill from here, like I thought about July 4th weekend. Every time will be different and probably most definitely we won't be spending that much time together again any time soon, but that doesn't mean it's just going to get worse from here. It's going to get better, and I strongly believe that.

And I know I was quite appealing and lovely this weekend and I made a good impression for myself. If I was crying and trying to pick fights and stuff, that would be bad. But I didn't. And I know that's good, and he will have a very positive view of me, and I know how lame that sounds. But I don't care! Muahaha.

Last night was really a good one. We just ordered some room service (pizza, woohoo), watched Bowfinger on NBC (what a craptastic movie.. geez louise) and just farted around all night. No plans, no place to go, no people to see, no agenda.. just hanging out and having a nice time together. I loved it. I loved it! That's just what I love.. alone time, with nothing to do, being together, one on one, giggling and farting and burping and wrestling and throwing each other off the bed and kissing and groping and yeah.. good times. We also did a lot of cuddling. The amount of cuddling we did was almost pretty disgusting. Cuddle whores, that's what we are. Anyway.

Parting this morning was a little dramatic, though. We had just gotten finished watching that special on VH-1 about series finales on TV, so it felt like we were saying goodbye forever. It was really quite strange, actually.

There was other stuff that happened.. we watched a few football games, I got to drive his big red truck around while he did his football watching thing, we had big giant burritos, I chopped a bit of my thumb off with a razor, etc. But I shall shut up now because I'm about to go watch Sex and the City at my brother's. The good times never end this weekend, apparently.

I am happy.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004