baby maybe someday
2003-02-20 I'm on my way.. just set me free.. home sweeet home

Alright, okay, okay. I feel like I owe you guys at least one positive entry in a sea of "My life sucks and I really don't see it ever getting better again" entries.

Today I went to Kyle the personal trainer. After we did all this leg crap that will be sure to have me walking with great difficulty tomorrow, we did a progress report with the body fat. We last did this about 3 weeks ago.

So, progress: I've lost an inch and a half of body fat and I've lost 7 pounds. Obviously I want to lose more than 7 pounds, but really I've cheated a lot with the food thing and that's probably how much I deserve to lose. Also, I look at this way - if I lose 7 pounds every 3 weeks, than in a month and a half I will have lost 21 pounds! In 2 months, 28 pounds. I just have to keep in mind that not everyone is like Matt - not everyone can lose a pound a day for a total of 150 pounds in like.. 5 months. He had a lot of weight to lose. I do too, but if I lost 150 pounds in 5 months I'd be one very svelte 30 pounder.

Anyway, I do feel a sense of pride from all that. I can't find a job but damnit, I'm losing weight the best way - diet and exercise.

*achoo*

Also, I have to make a pop culture comment up in here:

I really can't stand all this shit on TV about Michael Jackson. I like the guy! I had a HUGE crush on him when I was 6 years old. Thriller scared the mother fuck out of me. So what if the guy's a freak? Leave him to his freakyness, for fuck's sake. Blame the parents that let the kids stay over at his house in the first place.. geez louise.

I haven't talked to Matt since Monday. I miss the mother fuck out of him, but what can you do sometimes. He goes in cycles.. he'll be really happy for a few months, going out all the time, being the man, and then he'll settle down and be sad again. Of course, I don't want that to happen.. I want him to be happy. But I also wish he'd have more of an interest in talking to me, and he seems to have more of an interest when he's depressed.

*sigh*

Also, I think I'm getting my period again. That just means that the pills aren't in synch with each other, which sucks because who wants to have 2 periods in one month? But whatever. My body's got to do what it has to do, you dig?

Tonight is my church group. It should be good times.

I can't wait until August 1st, 2003. Home sweet home, that's what I say.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004