baby maybe someday
2003-01-15 I am really hungry.

HOLY BAJEEZUS! ARE YOU GUYS READY FOR THIS?

I actually slept a whole 8 hours last night without waking up once to pee or check my email! *GASP*

I base this small victory on a few things. First of all, I worked out a couple of hours before I went to bed and I was exhasted. Second, it was like the 12th night in a row that I've slept in my own bed, and that hasn't happened in about 5 years. Every single weekend I'd either sleep at Matt's or at my mom's or dad's. I'd never go more than 6 nights in a row sleeping in my own bed. It's very interesting, this sleeping in my own bed thing. Very interesting.

And it also could have been the conversation me and Matt had last night. First of all, he initiated it, which rocks. And it was a good conversation, very honest and crap.

But for a while there, I TOTALLY felt like Angela after she and Jordan Catalano broke up. Remember, she'd let him talk about Frozen Embryos and the problems that he was having because she just wanted to have something to talk to him about, and she just wanted to be there for him? That was so totally me last night.

He's having issues with school and lazyness, which I don't understand. At my college graduation, there were FIVE people who graduated with a 4.0. Matt graduated with a 4.0. He had a 4.0 for years, and it was simply amazing to me. I hardly ever saw him study, he never went to class unless he had to, he took most of his classes online, and all his teachers were in love with him. So I just tried to boost his ego a little and tell him how special he is, but he's still a little depressed about life in general about stuff.

When I was going through my two month "When the hell is he going to ask me to come over" stage of life, I kept a different diary, over here. (It's passworded.. if you really want the password let me know.) I saved all our IM conversations and just generally wrote all my really sad entries over there. I'm glad I did, because I can see how far I've come, and really, I have come far. I used to be so angry at him and myself, but I'm not angry at him anymore. I know he had to take risks and one of those risks was dumping me, and it wasn't personal, and all this other stuff. I love him too much to be mad at him.

I think it helped me sleep because I wasn't worrying about things anymore. It was kind of a freeing conversation, in a way. I dunno. I'm on crack.

In other news, I don't seem to be losing any weight. For your information, I've been stuck at 187 for a week now. Even with the Slim Fast and the working out. This annoys me. My diet better hurry up and work. But even if it doesn't, I'm still going to follow it hardcore, because I have to. Right? Right.

This entry is becoming so long because when I stop writing, I really do have to start looking for jobs today. I have to call all the newspapers in town and see if they're hiring at all. I have a feeling it's not going to be good news. *sigh* DON'T MAJOR IN JOURNALISM! DO SOMETHING ELSE! LIKE.. POTTERY OR SOMETHING!

My foot is asleep.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"The newspaper is going well. People seemed to like my two stories. Well, that's not true. I seemed to like my two stories, and I made everyone else look at it and say they like it. I still suck at interviewing people, but I'll get the hang of that soon. "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004