baby maybe someday
May 27, 2004 Self-indulgent picture time! Yay!

YAY FANTASIA! Although I was still rooting for Scooter Girl, personally. And I felt bad for Diana when Ryan Seacrest announced the winner, because Fantasia almost smothered her to death.

Thanks for the supportive comments from all of you.. I was kinda going through something on Tuesday night, and it was after I saw some scary pictures of myself from this weekend in Austin.

I mean.. I knew the pictures would probably be bad. I know that I'm at a bigger weight than I've been since maybe December of 2002, and that's a big weight. I just kept eating and eating all last week, and maybe some of it was PMS, but I have no idea as to the real reason I felt compelled to eat the worst food ever in the world. So basically I knew I didn't look very good, and yeah. I was also feeling like a crap nugget because my brother was graduating and turning 30 in the same week, and he was doing real estate deals on his cell phone and driving a brand new Audi and my dad kept giving him money and he cried when he graduated with his MBA and I was just freakin jealous, okay? It happens.

And also, as for all the tips on getting an internship, I'm trying that! I'm sending out "I want to be YOUR intern" emails all over the place! So we'll see how that goes.

But here's some pictures that aren't that bad. I know we all enjoy when I inundate everyone with my self-absorbed pictures, but I like to share the love. I'll post my big giant fat picture after I've lost like, 20 pounds or something. Because it's scary.

Anyway.

Here's me and my brother, way past drunk at Truluck's after lots of wine. I don't even remember getting this picture taken:

Here's a pretty good picture of my brother and dad:

This is my dad, brother, Donna (dad's fiance) and me at the hotel coffee place. It's a picture that I actually like of myself:

So here's a picture of me, drunk off my ever-loving ass, holding the lottery ticket I bought for my brother. I bought 3 tickets at $20 each and NONE of them won ANYTHING! This is a look of shock and disgust on my face:

Here's a good picture of my mom and her husband, Stan the Man:

And here's a picture of my mom and Donna, who actually get along really really well:

And for good time fun, here is one of the few existing pictures of all 6 of us in one place at the same time! I think it's exciting, anyway:

And for good measure, here's some puppies:

Okay then. I'm finished being self-indulgent.

I just wanted to note that I hate the first 2 or 3 days of a "lifestyle change" (actually a diet, but I hate saying I'm on a diet, because that sucks) because you haven't totally committed to it yet and you keep thinking about all the food you're missing out on (tortillas, burritos, cookies, oh my) and it sucks. But I'm going to stick this one out. Because I have to. Right.

Oh, and this morning we thought we had an electrical fire at work and we called 911 and like 5 firetrucks came and it was all kinds of exciting. But it wasn't a fire. So I had to come back to work. Damn non-fires.

I'm out.

*****

a year ago...

"The most interesting person is our trainer. She has to wear all white all the time because she is in training to become and African Priestess of the Ocean. I am not making this up. She also can't go to the mall, can't touch anyone but her kids, has to eat in solitude, and all kinds of other things. But apparently Priestesses of the Ocean are allowed to smoke, because I'm pretty sure I spotted some Marlboros in her pocket. Interesting."

2 years ago...

"We're just not on the same page anymore. When we were in the height of our friendship, she was pretty much the same way, but we had so much fun together I just overlooked it. Always judging me, always pointing out my little idiosyncrasies like she'd get a gold medal if she got all of them right."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004