baby maybe someday
2003-08-26 Liz thinks about Joseph and that kiss.

So, tonight in the ex-boyfriend series, I would like to address Joseph the Red Haired Wonder Perv. He is number 4 in the "wrong side of the tracks" boys. He did not drop out of school when I dated him, although I'm sure that choice was forthcoming.

Joseph did not go to my school or anything, but he took Driver's Ed with me. There was only 2 boys in that Driver's Ed class, and it's not without pride that I tell you the tale of getting me one of them.

It's a short story because we really only went out for 3 weeks. I don't quite recall how it all happened, but this is what I do remember: He was hot. He had about 2 billion earrings, long red hair, and he was a big boy. I found him to be rather attractive, but when I think back now, that's all I really remember about him. Well, not all. We'll get to that later.

I had just turned 16, I had just gotten dumped by Ryan, and I was really kinda stupid when it came to important boy stuff. Joseph told me that he first noticed me in class because when I wore skirts, I wouldn't sit properly and then there I am, showing the whole world my business. He liked that. That's why he started liking me. Because of my underwear. Okay then.

Our main form of communication was the phone. By the time we had connected as a couple or what not, Driver's Ed was already over and I never got to see him anymore.

So, we set up our first and last date. We meet at the mall, play a little Mortal Kombat because that was my thang back then. I'd literally play that game for hours, and boys would come up and try to beat me and I'd just totally kick their asses. I loved that trick. Anyway, after that, we went across the street to the movie theater to see Toy Story. And this is where the infamous "saw my exboyfriend that I was not over at all sticking his tongue down his new girlfriend's throat while all his friends stood around laughing" part came into play. And his friends knew who I was and they were all going nuts because it was all kind of surreal.

So, I was crying. I cried when we went into the theater. I couldn't believe that Ryan already had this girl lined up and he was totally making out with her like they had been together for a lot longer than a month. But before I could really obsess too much about it, Joseph kissed me. And by gosh, it was the best first kiss I've ever had with anyone, by far. That boy could kiss. That's almost all I remember about him.. he had some talent. But it was just one kiss. And that was that.

The next day, he went to Denver to visit his relatives. The only reason we lasted 3 weeks is because he was out of town for 2 of those weeks. And, well, my life had kind of made an interesting twist after my first kiss with Joseph. Let's just say that that wasn't the only first kiss I had that day. I don't remember the date of that day, but it was a turning point. It was the day I kissed two people, a boy and a girl, and well, I pretty much became a slut after that. Not really, but there definitely was some innocence lost.

It's a long story. Maybe I'll tell it one day. Probably not, as the main source of the story reads this particular diary.

ANYWAY! That was about it with Joseph. When he came back from Colorado, he called me and wanted to hang out. He was sorta like, "Do you still want to go out?" And I was like, "Uhhh, not really." And that was the story of Joseph. I haven't talked to him since, but damn, I do remember that kiss. It's a shame I didn't stay with that boy. He wasn't exactly the pride of Texas or anything, but with those skills.. well.. you know.

Next up: Adam, the sensitive pony tail man.

Also in the ex-boyfriend series: Eddie, Charlesand Ryan.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004