baby maybe someday
February 20, 2004 A list that has a little less bitching than before.

I had an entry here for a few hours, but it was way too bitchy. I figure that I've pretty much reached my quota on "woe is me" entries. So, here for us all, is some random subjects in convenient list form.

1. Friends really frustrated me last night. There's like what, 4 episodes left? Ross and Rachel need to hurry up and realize that they were meant to be. Ross is Rachel's lobster! Come on and figure it out, damnit!

2. The Apprentice, however, was greatness. Omoerousa is my girly girl. I love how she gets hit in the head with something harmless and then milks it for all its worth. I want her to win because she's such a beyotch. Yay for the Apprentice!

3. American Idol is getting on my nerves. I didn't even watch it on Wednesday! *Gasp*

4. Matt is on his way to Mardi Gras right now. He couldn't find anyone to go with him, so he's going by himself. I really wish I could go with him... think of all the nookie! But hark, I am stuck trying to make me some money to pay for my existence here on earth. We all gotta do what we gotta do.

I'm proud that he decided to go by himself. I think it'll be good for him. I already miss him. He's my monkeyt!

5. New layout. No Axl. I love me some Axl, don't get me wrong. But I wanted something different for a while. I kinda dig it.

6. The job is okay. At least I know I have job security here. And they just gave me my own desk and stapler and pad of paper and sticky notes and everything. So I guess I'm gonna be here for a while. Which is okay if they give me more stuff to do.

*sigh*

This is not what I wanted for my life. But hey! That's okay. At least I didn't have a kid, get married, and then get divorced by the time I was 17, which is the case with one of my co-workers stepdaughter. That's hardcore. I'm not hardcore.

7. I miss Matt. I saw him last night for about 20 minutes to bring him some stuff for his trip, but then I had to go because I couldn't miss Friends. Although I really could have and it wouldn't have made that much of a difference. Anyway.

8. Ticketstock this weekend. A sorta conference for people who listen to the AM station here in Dallas. I haven't missed it in 4 years, even when I was in Austin. I'm looking forward to it because I'm just that much of a dork.

9. Today was social day at the office. Co-worker #1's fiancee came by, Co-worker #2's big burly friend came by, and my mom came by to take me to lunch. Everyone loves my mom. She knows that, but she never exploits it. My mommy is a special lady.

10. I am completely broke until next Friday. But, good news! I will be getting a PAYCHECK on Friday. For WORKING! Yay!

11. I'm bored. I have done nothing today. But also? I look so extremely hot today for some reason. I wish I could take a picture and document the occasion. But thats okay.

I will be quiet now. Yay plaid! And yay puppies.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004