baby maybe someday
December 13, 2003 I like Austin.

Reason #73 why I'm going to miss Austin:

The Alamo Drafthouse Downtown. Yay!

Last night, I was supposed to hang out with Joey. We were going to see Stuck On You, which looks really funny. But my brother invited me to go to the Drafthouse because they were having the Mr. Sinus Theater 3000 Holiday Special! I had to go to that!

So I had to make some excuse to Joey about forgetting that I had something else to do last night. I hated doing that. I was the one who asked Joey to go to the movie with me in the first place! But my brother said that Joey would feel left out if I told him we were going to the Drafthouse without him. So that sucked.

Anyway. The Mr. Sinus Theater 3000 crap was awesome. They basically sit there and watch the movie and make fun of it the whole time and then do a little improv after. I laughed so hard I almost peed in my pants. I haven't had a pee in my pants laugh in a long, long time so that was quite exciting.

Also, one of my brother's old friends met us there. This is a friend that I grew up with, and it was really good to see him. Awwww.

While we were driving to the theater, my brother asked me what I'm going to miss the most about Austin. Here is a little list for your enjoyment:

1. Dylan. My brother's dog and I have done some serious bonding this year, and he's just such a good puppy dog. He loves his tennis balls. He loves his daddy. And he loves it when you scratch his butt.

2. The liberalness of Austin. Dallas is like.. ultra conservative. It didn't really bother me much when I lived there, but now that I've seen how it is over here, I think it might bother me a lot.

3. The hills and the general prettyness of Austin. I love driving around here and getting lost and such. Purty!

4. My friends, of course. I need to make an effort to keep in contact with them because I'm really bad at stuff like that. Yeah, I'm such a great friend.

5. My apartment. I LOVE my apartment. The one problem I've ever had with it was the close proximity my apartment is to the pool when it was open 24 hours in the summer. That wasn't fun.

Those are the top 5. There's probably more. But I want to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

I am so conflicted about what I'm going to do today. I REALLY want to go to San Antonio, but my mom REALLY doesn't want me to. I guess I'll stay here and just drive around and get lost here instead of San Antonio. That works too, I guess.

In other news, Matt is coming up with ideas for our sex life that definitely wouldn't make him a virgin anymore. But he keeps making excuses, like, "I'm a virgin until I penetrate and orgasm through penetration." Where do I find these guys?

That is all. Let me pimp out my review place for shits and giggles. Yay.

*****

a year ago...

"I have finished my college career at The University of North Texas. I am quite reflective about this day, but I'm not really sad about it. The only thing I'm sad about is the fact that in the 3 1/2 years I've been at this school, BB has been by my side, and now he's not. But hey, what can ya do?

As of 8:25 on Friday, December 13th, 2002, I am officially free. I have no job. I have no place to live. I have no boyfriend tying me down. I am now going to join the ranks of the millions of other confused 20somethings that have no idea what to do with their lives."

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004