baby maybe someday
September 23, 2003 Liz goes off on a whole bunch of crap.

If the rate of my happiness during the day is based on the number of Guns N Roses song heard during the day, then I'm like 5,000% happy! Or something. I heard 2 different songs on 2 different stations! I almost wet my pants! That wouldn't be unusual in Dallas, but in Austin, it's like a miracle!

Hallelujah!

I heard Civil War (!) and Welcome to the Jungle. Tee hee! Yay.

Today was the first Tuesday in a long time that I didn't have a complete meltdown and then treat myself by going to a movie. Today I actually *gasp* looked for a job. That's exciting, isn't it? I don't think it worked out for me very well, but I did get interviewed by a gentlemen with some amazing arms going on.

*****

I tried working out this morning but I was too giddy for some reason. I'm going to go back tonight to get some cardio in, because I'm just a whore like that. I LOVE working out! Seriously! I guess it's become a habit now. But my stomach is still protruding like it has an alien inside it. I wish I could give birth to this alien or maybe just stop eating Soft Batch cookies. One of those.

*****

Also, I launched myself into 2003 by finally downloading Kazaa lite. I think it's because I want to be sued. But I got some good songs! Like, My Immortal by Evanescense. That's the saddest song ever, just so we all know.

*****

I don't have anything at all that would interest my reading audience today. I just realized that. But that's just too bad, now isn't it? Uh huh.

*****

As far as my emotional health is concerned, I'm okay. Okay enough to skip tonight's Depression Support Group, although I probably shouldn't. But my morbid curiosity is telling me that I want to watch 8 Simple Rules for some reason. And maybe a little Queer Eye while I'm at it. I've gone for several stretches at a time today where I haven't thought about Matt at all, and I like that. I like when I've been singing a song on the radio and then all of a sudden I think to myself, "I wasn't thinking about Matt just then! Cool! I ROCK!

Contributing to my emotional health is the fact that my doggie Charlie is apparently being sent off to live at my dad's farm. He's not a farm dog. He's a people dog. But since day 1 he's caused problems between my dad and his girlfriend, and since they just bought a house together and such.. it's just not a good situation. That makes me sad. But Charlie is not wired right.. there's something in his brain that makes him a little insane. Like, my dad has a Dangerous Dog sticker on his door now, put on there by the mailman who's hand was bitten when he tried to put the mail in the slot.

*sigh* Poor Puppy. I wish he wasn't such a crazy dangerous doggie. Who knew that a golden retreiver/cocker spaniel mix could be such a dastardly one?

*****

Also, I'm having my period. FINALLY! I don't know if I can attribute any of my crazy feelings to my hormones, though. I think I'm just crazy in general.

I'm gonna go take some Pamprin and be lazy on the sofa.

Yay.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"You know what sucks? When you're sitting in your first class of the day and you realize that after you took a shower this morning, you forgot to throw away your bloody pad. You wrapped it in toilet paper and everything, but it was still sitting on the toilet where other people can come in and see how dirty you are. And you realize that you still have to sit in class for another hour and you can't go home and throw it away yet. Not that that happened to me, you know. But it would still suck."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"I think I might have gushed alot about BB (boyfriend boy, for those just joining us) yesterday in my survey thing. But that's okay.. that's good, really. Gushing is a good thing when you've been together 4 years and such. He still can't keep his hands off me and he still gives me roses when I least expect it just to make me smile. I forget these things sometimes, like when we're making tacos and he's standing over me like I'll forget something (My mom taught me how to make tacos before me and BB"s anniversary so I could surprise him with my taco making skills) or catch the kitchen on fire when I've made them 567 times. But anyway."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004