baby maybe someday
September 21, 2003 Liz is cool now.

Okay, my night was really quite odd.

Back when I was in 8th grade, I went to this basketball camp because I thought of myself as a new and emerging basketball star. The camp was held by Nancy Lieberman Klien, this awesome basketball chick.

Anyway, the point is, I was totally in awe of Ms. Klien and even more in awe of the fact that she'd come to this camp everyday. I even bought her biography and I thought it was totally surreal when she came up and started a conversation with me while I was reading her biography.

Now, the point of all that is to tell you that tonight I got to watch the new HBO show, Freshman Diaries, with one of the stars of the show! That's right, I'm cool now. If any of you are familiar with the show, it's the token gay guy, Neal. The show is about freshman kids who go to UT, which, of course, is in Austin.

My brother knows this guy from somewhere because apparently all gay people know each other. So my brother picked him up somewhere and we all hung out at my brother's house and watched the show together. It was entertaining, yes it was. The guy was like cowering in fear when his scenes came on. He was so cutely embarrased. He was a really nice guy, though.

Anyway. That is my story. Watching a reality TV show with one of its stars. And before that came on, Carnivale was on and I got to watch a shirtless Nick Stahl. So my night was all kinds of crazy.

In other news, I received the bestest review ever today. Read it! Good!

So, I meant to go to church today. I actually got dressed and brushed my hair and got in the car and drove there, but I had a lot on my mind this morning and I drove right past the exit, and by the time I got off at the next exit and got lost trying to find my damn church that I've been going to for almost 9 months, it was too late and church had started. So I took the next 2 hours of my life to drive around Austin, looking around at the stuff I've never seen before, in the rain. The rain was awesome.. it made me feel so much better about life in general.

Anyway, I went to this place called Mt. Bonnell, which is a little mountain thing overlooking the most expensive houses in Austin. Seriously, these houses are CRAZY. I've never really been a "EAT THE RICH!" kind of girl, but seeing these houses just made me mad. They were way too extravagent. I mean, that's so stupid of me.. if I had that kind of money, I'd probably do the same thing, but for now I'm just like.. ugh. Damn rich people.

Here's a picture from the top of the mountain. Really look at these houses, people. You'll be amazed. (I found the picture here.)

And I talked about it with my brother later.. I said that if I were to want to kill myself (and apparently lots of people do on that particular mountain) I'd want to do it there, so I can fall into the rich people's backyard and they'd have to deal with me.

Morbid thoughts are fun, aren't they?

I enjoyed my drive around. I think I'm going to do that more often on Sundays. It's purty.

That is all for now.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004