baby maybe someday
2003-05-18 Blotchy McLobster woman

Six Feet Under! GAHUHHUHHHHHHHH!!!

How can HBO sleep at night?! TWO WEEKS until the season finale?! How?!

Anyway. This episode was good. And it had you saying at the end "OHMYGOD I WANT ANOTHER ONE RIGHT NOWWW!!!" But you can't have it. Because you have to wait 2 weeks.

Nate fucked some crazy blond chick, David fucked some ugly geeky guy, Claire had an abortion and bonded with Brenda, and it was just all crazy crazy. I love how they dealt with the abortion, like, "here it is, deal with it." No sudden realizations, like "I want to keep the baby!'

James Cromwell is going to turn into a bad guy. He's icky. I don't like him.

Anyway. I just had to get that out of me. I don't know how I'm going to wait fucking 2 weeks. GRRR!

I love how they're making such a big deal over Dr. Pepper. Yay Dr. Pepper!

*****

I am so anxious. Like.. maybe it's a mixture of anxiousness and dread and crap, but I feel so weird about this coming week.. I can't face another week of fruitless job searching.. it's driving me crazy.

I might not have to, though. Today I checked my messages on my job phone, and I had one from the customer support people, sent on Friday. They wouldn't call me unless they had good news, right?

My brother and my mom seem to think that that's the best sign, and it automatically means I have the job. But they could just be calling to say I didn't pee enough into the cup for the drug test. I don't know.. I just can't get my hopes up again. Of course I want this job.. it has nothing to do with my degree, nothing to do with anything I've ever wanted to do, but it's something. And it's something that I can do during the day, and I can make lots of money ($10 an hour is like a million dollars to me.. that's like $1600 a month, and my rent and bills are only like $700.. oohh) and gain experience and all kinds of crap.

I want it, but I'm just not going to get crazy with it. I'll call them back tomorrow when I wake up. Hopefully it'll be good news. Hopefully I can take this next week (the job starts the day after Memorial Day) to get mentally prepared, to get my shit together, etc. But maybe not. Probably not, I'm going to say.

I'm just so tired of looking. The good thing about this position is that they're hiring like 30 people, so I have more of a chance than if they were just hiring 1 person, like most of the jobs I applied for are.

So keep your fingers crossed. Hopefully it'll be good news.

*****

I'm also anxious about Matt's birthday. I don't know why I care so much, but birthdays have always been important to me.. I want him to know that I'm thinking about him on his special day!

He'll probably go out of town for his birthday, so will he get my card? I sent it yesterday, it only has 200 miles to travel, so shouldn't it get there tomorrow?

Grar. I want to call him or do something, anything. But he doesn't want to talk to me. I get the picture. It's been 6 days with no contact whatsoever, so yeah, I get the hint. I guess I should just let the card speak for itself, but I've never had real self control like that. Hopefully it'll be a first.

*****

I have the weirdest sunburn ever. I apparently didn't apply the suntan lotion evenly, so my sunburn is really uneven and strange looking. And it hurts. Like, the whole right side of my body is okay, but the left side is all weird. I feel like Splotchy McRedSkin. I'm glad nobody has to see me naked any time soon.

Okay, I'm not really glad about that. But thats okay.

*****

And I leave you tonight with a picture of my brother's newly shaven golden retriever. I love this dog. I was just petting him tonight and he kinda just melted into my arms. Awww.. puppy.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004