baby maybe someday
2003-02-11 Jerry Maguire saves the day.

Are you guys ready for this?

..

..

..

I actually slept 8 hours last night, without waking up to pee or check my email or hate life in general!

GASP!

It probably has a lot to do with working out with Kyle the personal trainer last night. He likes to wear my ass out. But it probably also has to do with Matt giving me some peace of mind yesterday. He didn't really even say anything that inspirational, he just made me understand that getting my shit together is an important thing to do. He's getting his shit together.. making new friends and working a lot and he says he's happier than he's been in a long time, so that's inspirational to me.. 3 weeks ago he was IMing me about how suicidal he was, so yeah. Happiness is a good thing. But he really did kick my ass yesterday, which is something he was always good at. It was the reason I fell in love with him in the first place. He's a great ass kicker.

Also, when I got home last night I took 3 motrins (Motrin, how I love thee) and watched Jerry Maguire. I've had this DVD for like 2 months now, but I've been saving it for a special night. I let myself splurge last night and ohhh.. it was so nice.

Why was it that great? Because it had director's commentary from Cameron Crowe, Renee Zellwegger, Tom Cruise, and Cuba Gooding Jr. All the main people in the movie. It was really special to listen to them talk about it, because they are all so proud of it, it's their baby. And they all get a kick out of the funny scenes, like "A real man wouldn't shoplift the pootie from a single mother." It was just fun to listen to. I can dig it. For more on my Jerry Maguire obsession, I practically wrote a whole paper on it over here.

I'm easily amused.

I just worked out... 32 minutes on the elliptical, 15 minutes on the bike. I kinda feel like I'm losing weight, but not really. I guess I'll find out next week when Kyle does the whole progress report thing with me. I mean.. the weight lifting I'm doing is hardcore, and I can't see the effects yet, but I know I have to be patient with that sort of thing. And maybe when I see my dad this weekend he'll notice that I've lost a little weight or some such. I dunno. It should be interesting.

I was supposed to go to this mortgage conference for Donna today, but she somehow got confused and didn't get me signed up and shit. I was actually kinda looking forward to it, it would give me something to do during the day.

But that's okay. Today, I'm cool. I'm not putting all my eggs in one basket for one particular job anymore. I had my little crisis yesterday and I think I got it all out of me.. my whole family was in on this crisis yesterday.. my mom told my dad and my brother that I was like.. going nuts. I guess that's a good thing, because we all need to know when I'm going nuts.

I can't wait until Friday. Can't.Wait. I was going to leave around 5 and get there around 9, but I think I'm going to wake up, work out, and then go. That sounds like a ridiculously wonderful plan to me. I'm not sure what I'm going to do on Friday night, both sets of parents are doing Valentine's Day dinner type of things, but maybe I'll hang out with Chris or something. He's single, I'm single, we're both single. I just can't wait.. hurry up Friday, damnit! I wish I could even leave on Thursday, but I have my church group on Thursday night and I already missed it last week.

My life is so terribly fascinating, isn't it?

I'm going to take a shower now.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004