baby maybe someday
2003-07-13 My hair is mahogany

You guys should have seen me today at Best Buy. I stood in front of the DVD section with my tongue hanging out of my mouth because wow, there's some awesome DVDs out there, people! Seriously! I wanted to buy everything. Fortunately I just bought the Robin Hood Collector's Edition DVD. This damn thing better be worth my slobbering all over it, cuz yeah. It just better be!

I was thinking about CDs today. I want to buy the new Liz Phair and the old Coldplay and all this other stuff but I never listen to CDs anymore. I don't even listen to the radio! It's all very sad, but I think if you have a DVD player and you still have DVDs out there in the world that have commentary on them and you haven't seen them yet, well, it's on. I really like commentary, people. It's a sickness.

Anyway.

I got a really craptastic review today. I won't link it because if I do, the terrorists will have won, and we don't want that.

I saw Charlie's Angels today. Bruce Willis was in it for like 2 minutes, but his name was William Rose Bailey! William Bailey is Axl Rose's real name. That name confused me and yet stimulated me at the same time. Let's all join hands and pray.

I really liked the movie, though. Dizamn, Drew Barrymore is one hot beyotch. It just appealed to my inner boy.

Also, today I had cheesecake ice cream with peanut butter cups. *drooool*

Matt called me last night from North Dakota. It seems he has already run over a coyote and almost run over a cow. Also, the Canadian border was closed at 3 AM. That's not good times. What is good times? The knowledge that on Friday I will be getting some, oh yes, I will be getting some. I know you're all jealous of my non-sex nookie. Or not.

By the way, it's officially been a month since the whole Matt thing has started. Still no commitment, that is definitely true. But I've seen him on 3 different weekends, and he said he bought me some fun present things on this road trip, and I even got a fun little shout out on his web page. It's been an interesting month, a good one I think. We'll see, I guess.

Right now, I am going to insert the ear plugs that we bought at WalMart last night and try to take a nap. As it sounds like I'm trapped inside a gay club right now (there's some kind of party going on at the pool with some craptacular techno), I don't know if this is a particuarly easy thing to do.

That is all.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004