baby maybe someday
2003-03-27 Regrets and masturbation

3rd entry for today! wowoowowowwooo! EHEHEHE!

Today I did 2 miles on the treadmill in 31 minutes. That's beating my record by 2 minutes, yo. And good god.. that wasn't easy. I had to run my ass off at the end to get there, but I was happy when I was finished. Now I have to beat 31 minutes, and that scares me. But anyway.. I found Kyle and told him about it, and he was all happy for me. I really like me some Kyle. He's my buddy.

Next week is going to be a good and productive week. Because by the end of the week, I'll either have a job or I'll be going to see my dad's new puppy dog at the farm. Either way, I win! More miles on the car, more puppy love, or a job! Woo woo!

I feel so much drastically better than I did on Monday and Tuesday. I dunno.. I think it's just later in the week and the weekend is coming and I'm actually getting off my ass to look for a job.. before I just sat in front of the computer and thought that looking at all the classifieds was going to get me a job. That didn't work too well, no it didn't. Bah.

Even though I know Matt is probably out with his girlfriend.. it's not driving me crazy. Really. Not at all. Shut up. I mean.. I can't control it. The biggest thing about our relationship was that he never wanted words, he wanted actions. I could tell him I loved him until I was blue in the face, I could write him mushy poems all the time, but it wouldn't matter if I wasn't trying my hardest in life in general.

I want him. Badly. Thank you.

In other news, I've been thinking about stuff that I regret. I regret having spent my college years not making friends or working, but playing house and going on road trips.

But really, what's so bad about that? I got to go to so many different places, experience so many new umm.. experiences, got it on in so many different hotel rooms.. those are priceless memories that I wouldn't trade in for the world. Spending the night near the Hoover Dam in the car because it's so cold outside and the tent wasn't cooperating, after the greatest concert of all time? How cool is that? And when would I ever have been able to do that again? Priceless, people. That's what I'm saying.

I was looking back on old entries and I found this one. Sure, it was in my "my boyfriend rules and I'm a big dork" stage of my life, but it just made me realize that I really am lucky. I had an incredible 5 years with this man, and if it meant neglecting friends and not working.. well.. I'm not going to say it's totally worth it, but I don't regret it.

Regret sucks. I spit on regret!

I'm going to go masturbate now.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004