baby maybe someday
2003-04-13 Fresh optimism and meat.

Having watched the entire 2nd season of Friends over the past 24 hours, I would like to tell you about my favorite episode. That would be "The One with the Prom Video." Why? Because Ross is Rachel's lobster. Awwww. I just love that one, don't you?

Now I'm watching Bridget Jones diary again, because I love that there's a chick out there who's as socially retarded as I am. Yay for Bridget Jones! That's what I say.

*****

I don't want to jinx this.. and I don't want to think that just because I've had a good 3 or 4 days, the worst part is over. But I feel good. I took a long walk in a little park by my apartment today, and I realized that things are going to be okay. I'm really making progress here.. I think.

I mean, again.. just because I went to dinner with a friend on Friday and all that stuff, it doesn't mean that my life is suddenly different and I'm the person I've always wanted to be. But the signs that I'm seeing are really inspiring me, and I'm starting to feel really good about what I'm doing.

Did that make any sense?

I haven't had any depression since Thursday afternoon. But tomorrow is Monday, and let's see how I feel after a couple of days of fruitless job searching. Today's employment section of the paper had a whole fuckload of jobs I want to look into, so that's good. I feel like this will be a productive week.

So yay for that.

And I'm almost feeling bad about not talking to Matt. He's never idle anymore, seriously! I feel like I should be inspiring him, trying to get him off his ass and into something more productive. But he knows he has to do that, he doesn't need me telling him.

And after all.. what do I know? She could be under his desk giving him constant blow jobs for all I know, although that's highly unlikely given her.. her-ness. Yah. That made sense.

*****

I had dinner with my brother tonight, and it was good times. I went to Central Market and got some flank steak, mashed potatoes, and sourdough rolls. Mmmm.. my idea of a perfect dinner not involving pizza.

My brother and I were brought up on dinners like this. We can both appreciate a good steak and potatoes kind of meal. I dunno.. I was just amused by how much both of us enjoyed this dinner.

My brother rocks, by the way. But I'm upset because he dumped another boyfriend. I really liked this one.. his name was Joe. Joe is gone now. I am sad.

I get so attached to his boys! Come back, Joe! Please!

Anyway.

*****

I'm going to go paint and watch Bridget now. If that's not good times I don't know what is.

And let's hope that this streak of optimisim continues.

Also, I hate AOL.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004