baby maybe someday
2003-06-25 Craptastic Monkey

Just so you guys are informed, it is currently 95 degrees with a heat index of 105. Texas in the summer.. gotta love it.

My brain hurts. I seriously don't know how I'm going to do this job for the next 6 months without going insane. Seriously. It's nuts. And I'm finding that I'm not having problems finding information out from the customer, or talking to the customer, I'm just having issues finding out information to tell the customer. I have to get help from all the team managers on every call and I'm getting the feeling they are getting a little annoyed. But it's only my 5th day on the phone! *wail*

At least Cussing Lemon Law man was taken over by someone else. That is something I will be eternally thankful for.

In other news, I called Matt today to see how he was doing, and he took my call even though he was currently on the line with Scott, who is currently in jail. Wasn't that nice of him? He was like, "The last time you called me at work you were freaking out, I just wanted to know if you were okay." Awww! That was so sweet.

I can't wait until next Thursday. I know there will be a lot of this "I can't wait until 3 weeks from now so I can see Matt again" business if we pursue the relationship thing. But next Thursday I will be either going to see my puppy man or going to get some from Matt. Either one is good times with me.

That's all I have to say at this point. I need to work out at some point today, but for now I'm going to exercise my right to be a lazy ass.

Thank you.

Interesting google hits of the day: Why can't I find a job I need one really bad, lost virginity to my mom, lara flynn boyle diet (I can save you time with that.. "nothing"), no nipples, etc.

Liz's random entry of the day:

"My boyfriend participated in his bowling league last night, and I went along with him. There was a girl in the lane next to us who had white hair that I've never really seen someone have. She either looked like Dawn from the Babysitters Club or one the creepy kids from Village of the Damned (which, incidentally, was the first movie that Angel Boy and I ever saw together. I don't know if that's really a good thing.)It was a little scary, actually."

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"20 REASONS WHY JERRY MAGUIRE IS THE GREATEST MOVIE EVER!

1. The whole scene on the plane. When Jerry meets that other agent chick and he tells her the engagement story of him and Avery, it's just a funny story. He tells it like Avery kinda humbled him and then since all the cameras were there, he felt like he had to propose. Ya know? It just kinda shows how he always felt obligated instead of doing things that felt right.

2. Also in the plane, when Ray asks his mom what's wrong and she says "First class is what's wrong. It used to be a better meal, and now it's a better life." And then they both start giggling. I think it's cute that even though he's a little kid, he can see how silly his mom is, and she can realize that first class is just the least of her problems.

3. When his coworkers throw him an engagement party and they all watch the engagement film with all his ex girlfriends.. I think that's funny. He watches in horror as they all make fun of him and make him realize that he really can't be alone, and that no one really takes him seriously after all. "

Liz's other Random entry of the day:

"I'm so tired of being this way.. I hate it. I love him so much more than I love myself.. I love the highs, the way he makes me feel special.. but it just wasn't meant to be right now."

That's all. Go home. There's nothing to see here.


back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004